Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

The Terry Farrell fund heard about my Fire Depts struggles and immediately began trying to contact us. When I first spoke with them they asked "What do you guys need help with".....My answer was "EVERYTHING". My dept is located in the center of Detroit. We are very busy and VERY underfunded. We have been living in a 40,000sq Ft warehouse for the past 8 years because our fire station was condemned. We have no heat, no AC, no windows, roaches in the kitchen, and almost impossible to keep clean. Pretty much everything we use for daily living has to be thrown away and repurchased out of our own pockets before we move into our FEMA funded station that is currently being built. None of us have that kind of money. We already buy our own cleaning supplies.
Terry Farrell fund stepped up and took a HUGE weight off our shoulders by sending us 10 brand new beds and very nice recliners so that we have a place to rest on our down time. These things were going to be the most expensive out of the things we needed to supply for ourselves. We are all incredibly grateful and not even sure how we can properly thank the people at the Terry Farrell fund.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I was able to benefit from the Terry Fund with a College Scholarship! I have read up on all the great things that the fund has done and continues to do all across the country from giving equipment to fire houses to helping families with medical needs. Always giving a helping a hand! GREAT!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

To whom it may concern, I am writing this letter of reccomendation for the Terry Farrell Fund. This fund has assisted many fire departments across the state in various ways and will continue to benefit those fire departments who are in need of vital equipment to function and protect their communities. Our fire district was able to benefit in the means of a boat which we had sent a request to the Terry Farrell Fund and with in a week they were able to locate one for us at no cost other than the trip down there for the pick up. Upon arrival the Fund also made sure we had the rescue ropes, cold water suits, flippers, rings, and motor to go with the boat we picked up. I feel this unit has been a great asset for our department for in the summer time when the 3 bodies of water that we cover become very busy with campers, boaters and tourists to our area in Northern New York. We would like to recommend the Terry Farrell Fund for the prestigous award and this would help the fund to assist more departments like ours who can not always purchaes items of need. Dale Barker, Past Chief Edwards Vol. Fire Dept

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 19, 2011

the Terry Fund was created after the events of 9/11/01 to assist firefighters and their families with educational, medical emergency and equipment needs. Since 2004 we have granted over $600,000 in di... more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

the Terry Fund has helped small depts across the south with equipment and apparatus that would other wise be impossible for the dept. to buy. They are all volunteer and all for the fire service. It is hard to belive in this day and age that there really is a group out there that really just wants to help with no big overhead or paid staff. they have no big paper work or details just ask for help and they are there. They are the best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

the Terry Fund was created after the events of 9/11/01 to assist firefighters and their families with educational, medical emergency and equipment needs. Since 2004 we have granted over $600,000 in direct financial assitance and another $300,000 in surplus fire gear and apparatus.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the Fund grow from a $500 scholarship to a National Organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would creat more chapters and afford more firefighters the benefit of our services

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers