Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013


I've observed first hand the work that is done by this organization. No group works harder for Fire Departments, the Fire Fighter or their families. When you support the "Terry Fund" you support the entire Fire Service Community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

a great organization helping so many. 100% all volunteer and they work really hard to help all first responders

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

i work hard with this group because they work hard to help so many. And no one gets paid. Now what is better than that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

The Terry Farrell Fund is an amazing non profit! They assist firefighters and their families with educational, equipment, and medical needs. Because all of their members are volunteer, almost 100% goes back into the community, assisting these individuals when it is needed most. I have been at several fundraisers for this group. I also have seen how their financial, as well as, moral support has helped firefighters who have been injured on the job. It is awesome to see the passion and heart they have for helping others in need. They give back to those who give so freely and selflessly to their communities. This is why I will continue to support the Terry Farrell Fund any way I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Terry Farrell Firefighter Fund is one the best non for profit fund there is. I have volunteer for this group many time over the past 4 years. They support fallen firefighters and thier familys. Nobody in this group get paid, they are a all volunteer group. The fund is definitely worth supporting.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have participated as both a volunteer and attendee of many functions of the Terry Farrell Fund. It is great to see how family and friends continue to be dedicated to such a great cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

The Terry Farrell Foundation has assisted a dear friend of mine that has Stage 4 Liver Cancer. My friend has approximately 8 months to live and it was his request to go to Ground Zero with his family before his failed. I had knowledge of this group and had a couple of contacts and we spoke. The Terry Farrell Foundation made this possible for my friend to go not only to Ground Zero but to also have a VIP tour of ground Zero with the Executive Director Lee Ieliphil giving this tour. In addition to they were able to meet the crew at Rescue 5 and had a tour of the City. This was all coordinated and arranged with 3 hours of the first point of contact. A Fundraiser is being held for my friend and these guys were the first to jump onboard with helping. This is a outstanding group of individuals and should recieve the grant to continue the efforts that they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I support any foundation that is out there to care for the men and women who protect us everyday and their families. This foundation has helped so many and continues to support families in need. Keeping Education available for those in need is especially important to me, Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

The Terry Farrell Firefighters Fund is dedicated to helping families of firefighters injured or killed in the line of duty. This amazing group of people, who consist of firefighters throughout the country, selfishly give their time, energy and resources to host fundraisers and give that money back to those in need in the states they serve. Up to nine chapters and growing, the TFFFund is dedicated to keeping the memory of the late Terry Farrell alive. Terry and 342 of his firefighting brothers died at the WTC in New York. I have seen first hand how the California and Colorado chapters have brought people together for a great non-profit and and even greater mission. Long live the fund!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I was able to learn from the Terry Fund with a College Scholarship! I have done research on all the great things that the fund has done and continues to do all across the country from giving equipment to fire houses to helping families with medical needs. Always giving a helping a hand! GREAT!! They have offered a great amount of grants to students going to college and they have such a positive outlook!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers