Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

The TFFF is an amazing organiztion. Simply put the best of the best. All organizations/foundations should embrace & emulate these amazing people at the TFFF. The FealGood Foundation is proud to partner with such an amazing organization, and looks forward to years of great work together.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

The Terry Farrell Fund is a great help to all firefighters and ems personal. They are always there to help anyone in need. They give out scholarships to help students with paying for school. They also have a surplus program that helps fire departments in need of gear and equipment. I have seen them donate gear, equipment, and vehicles to needy fire departments and they are always willing to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 19, 2011

the Terry Fund was created after the events of 9/11/01 to assist firefighters and their families with educational, medical emergency and equipment needs. Since 2004 we have granted over $600,000 in di... more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

the Terry Fund has helped small depts across the south with equipment and apparatus that would other wise be impossible for the dept. to buy. They are all volunteer and all for the fire service. It is hard to belive in this day and age that there really is a group out there that really just wants to help with no big overhead or paid staff. they have no big paper work or details just ask for help and they are there. They are the best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

the Terry Fund was created after the events of 9/11/01 to assist firefighters and their families with educational, medical emergency and equipment needs. Since 2004 we have granted over $600,000 in direct financial assitance and another $300,000 in surplus fire gear and apparatus.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the Fund grow from a $500 scholarship to a National Organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would creat more chapters and afford more firefighters the benefit of our services

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

The economic downturn that began in 2008 and lingers today has had a significant impact on the American fire service and resulting in losses of staffing, equipment, and funding around the U.S. I've known the staff at the Terry Fund since 2007 and continue to be impressed with the volume of assistance they can offer to firefighters, fire departments and communities. The Terry Fund has assisted families of fallen public servants, purchased equipment for fire departments, and hand delivered fire apparatus to organizations in need. While other programs such as the Assistance to Firefighters Grant from the government can mire an applicant in paperwork and processes for over a year, the Terry Fund's response to real need is immediate. Brian and his staff have become patrons of firefighters and families everywhere and managed to simplify requests for assistance. The impact this small foundation has had is nothing short of remarkable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

The Terry Farrell Foundation is always willing to bend over backwards to help others. I heard a dispatch from an EMS call that involved one of our firefighters and realized how "bad" the call was. I immediately notified the Terry Farrell Foundaton and they had personnel at the hospital to meet the firefighter and his family and assist in any way they can. They were able to arrange a fundraiser to assist in benefiting this firefighter and his family.They are very active in their community. I have been a paid and volunteer firefighter for over 20 years and this is the first group that I would encourage anyone to join. It is a very rewarding experience helping fellow public safety personnel and their families! Great job!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We are all familiar with 9/11. And we all know that there are numerous charities that sprung from the ashes of the WTC. But what you do not know is that this one, The Terry Farrell Firefighters Fund is the best of all. It has no paid staff, and virtually all of the overhead costs are donated by volunteers. This is a TRUE charitable organization. The money donated goes to help current firefighters and their families in time of need. They cover the gambit from educational assistance to healthcare. THEY ARE THE BEST!! I do not recommend many charities but this is one I can without hesitation. Thank You.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

this organization is run by all volunteers who seek only to help firefighters and their families. They have taken sorrow and turned it to smiles for all those who they have helped over the years. They are the best.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

In September 2011 I first meet Tim Lohan of the Terry Farrell Fund Pennsylvania Chapter at the PA State Fireman's Convention. After myself and Andrew Carlin talked to Tim for several minutes we began to realize that the apparatus we had been trying to sell for several years would fit perfectly into the Terry Farrell Funds program. Within two weeks we got a response from Tim for a company in need of a apparatus in Montevello, Alabama. In January 2012 we had a dedication ceremony to present the members of the Dry Valley Fire Dept with our 1990 Ford E-One Rescue Pumper. Myself and Andrew made the 20 hour drive down to Alabama to see our donated apparatus reach it's new home. During this trip we had the honor of escorting the piece of steel that was removed from Terry Farrell's body in the South Tower Lobby. When we arrived in Montevello we received a welcome like no other. We were a part of the ceremony to bring the piece of steel to Alabama. We meet Spruce McRee of the Alabama Chapter. This trip alone was a life changing experience for me. Not only to be involved with a something so symbolic to Terry Farrell and the South Tower steel, But to see the gratitude of the Dry Valley Fire Dept and knowing that we have changed their lives as much as they have changed ours. And to top off our experience our fire company was presented with a piece of steel from the North Tower by Brain Farrell. I am truly humbled and honored to have meet you and helped your organization. - Michael Maxwell, Captain, Washington Fire Co., Conshohocken, Pa

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers