Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 3 4 56 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I support any foundation that is out there to care for the men and women who protect us everyday and their families. This foundation has helped so many and continues to support families in need. Keeping Education available for those in need is especially important to me, Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

The Terry Farrell Firefighters Fund as a whole has donated $1,000,000 since 2002. The fund has donated surplus fire apparattus and equipment to fire depts that do not have large budgets.They have hosted fundraisers for individual firefighters in need; the GA Chapter alone has donated $8,500.00 to firefighters in GA. We had a direct experience when they came to the aid of one of our firefighters who was battling cancer and then was involved in a horrific automobile accident which killed his wife and severly injuring the firefighter. We appreciate ALL the Terry Farrell Firefighters Fund does for us!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

This Fund continues to serve the public and is branched out to more than the fire professional's family. They have given computers to schools, monies to various not-for-profit organizations in need and struggle with all not-for-profits in a bad economy trying to raise the monies necessary to put smiles on faces. They deserve a great deal of support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

The Terry Farrell Firefighters Fund is dedicated to helping families of firefighters injured or killed in the line of duty. This amazing group of people, who consist of firefighters throughout the country, selfishly give their time, energy and resources to host fundraisers and give that money back to those in need in the states they serve. Up to nine chapters and growing, the TFFFund is dedicated to keeping the memory of the late Terry Farrell alive. Terry and 342 of his firefighting brothers died at the WTC in New York. I have seen first hand how the California and Colorado chapters have brought people together for a great non-profit and and even greater mission. Long live the fund!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

The Terry Farrell Firefighters Fund has allowed me to help my fellow brothers. The Georgia Chapter just held it's 2nd annual Stair Climb that not only brought fellow firefighters together to remember 9/11 but also the community. Community members have participated each year and take this opportunity to educate their children about the events of 9/11. The GA chapter has helped multiple firefighters and their families in times of need. It has also donated firefighting equipment to programs that need assistance. Most recently the Georgia Chapter donated helmets to the Cobb County FD explorer program. Which is a program that educates high school students on a possible future career in the fire service. I am proud to be a part of this organization and look forward to future of our organization. Please give us an opportunity to help more.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was fortunate to climb in honor of 2 firefighters lost on 9/11. It helped me to never forget 9/11 and to show the positive aspects of this organizations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

After 9/11 I was searching for an organization that was helping out firefighters and their famiiles as they are effected by the dangers of our job

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Raise Money to Give Money

What is its top priority in the long run?

Same.

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

So many charities, so little time and money! Being a native NYer and descended from FDNY, naturally I would tend to gravitate to this organization. What many of us take for granted means a lot more to the men and women of your local fire department. They put their lives on the line, every day, for in some cases, small salary and little praise. They don't do it for the money; they do it to help! Unfortunately, as in 911, sometimes they don't return from their shift. That leaves the family with very little support, with the exception of their family, friends and The Terry Farrell Fund. In addition, smaller departments are enabled to buy equipment outside the restrictions of local budgets in order to better protect their communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I was able to learn from the Terry Fund with a College Scholarship! I have done research on all the great things that the fund has done and continues to do all across the country from giving equipment to fire houses to helping families with medical needs. Always giving a helping a hand! GREAT!! They have offered a great amount of grants to students going to college and they have such a positive outlook!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Terry Farrell Firefighter Fund has 14 Chapters nationwide. Our Fund is here to assist firefighters and their families with educational, medical, and equipment needs. All of us are volunteers. We run our Chapters on 3% annual budget giving 97% of all money raised back to the firefighters that serve in their States. The Fund has donated over $1,000,000 since it was started in 2002. The Georgia Chapter of the Terry Farrell Firefighters Fund was established in February 2011. The Georgia Chapter has donated $8,500.00 and has given surplus fire equipment to Fire Explorers who are the future of the Fire Service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Terry Farrell Firefighters does an annual stair climb in Georgia. I was able to attend it last year, and my sister did this year. The firefighters and dedicated to protecting our lives are the most loyal, and heart-warming group of people I have ever had the honor to meet. This fund helps firefighters and their families who risk their lives to protect our community. I could not be more pleased to write a review for these men and women who are honorable, sweet, and brave (not something you find every day)! This is a great non profit that only has the goal to help the firefighter community!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

The Terry Fund is one of the most organized foundations I have dealt with. They are always willing to help the unfortunate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers