Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have participated as both a volunteer and attendee of many functions of the Terry Farrell Fund. It is great to see how family and friends continue to be dedicated to such a great cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I have attended dozens of events where the Terry Farrell Fund have been in attendance...The staff have been so kind & generous. They are really there to raise money for a good cause unlike many other organizations you see out there. I would donate to the foundation anyday. They use the money the right way & help the right people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

AMAZING PEOPLE & THEIR FAMILIES HAVE BEEN TOUCHED BY THIS FOUNDATION. WITH THE HELP OF THE TERRY FARRELL FUND , VOLUNTEERS & NUMEROUS DONATIONS FIRE HOUSES HAVE BEEN ABLE TO UPGRADE THEIR GEAR AND TRAINING. THAT IS A HUGE SUCCESS IN AREAS AROUND THE COUNTRY. THANK YOU

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

This is a great foundation, made for a great cause. Everyone involved is a volunteer and really cares about helping everyone in the community. The foundation hass grown to such a great size and helped so many people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

This is 1 of the few foundations that I support annually because of their sincere support and caring to the lives of Firemen & their families. Brian Farrell, the Farrell Brothers and the rest of the foundation have done an amazing job building up the foundations and it continues to grow over the years! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

I continue to donate annually to this Fund because they remain all volunteer and give out almost every dime they take in. No paper work no nonsense just helping firefighters.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

I have been a donor and a volunteer to the Terry Fund since 2002 and am proud to say that this fund has donated life saving equiptment to many high schools and fire departments who are unable to raise the funds needed to obtain the needed equptment and has distributed many scholarships to the children and grandchildren of firemen. 100% of the money raised goes to those institutions who need help and to individuals who qualify for scolarships.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

The Terry Farrell Foundation has assisted a dear friend of mine that has Stage 4 Liver Cancer. My friend has approximately 8 months to live and it was his request to go to Ground Zero with his family before his failed. I had knowledge of this group and had a couple of contacts and we spoke. The Terry Farrell Foundation made this possible for my friend to go not only to Ground Zero but to also have a VIP tour of ground Zero with the Executive Director Lee Ieliphil giving this tour. In addition to they were able to meet the crew at Rescue 5 and had a tour of the City. This was all coordinated and arranged with 3 hours of the first point of contact. A Fundraiser is being held for my friend and these guys were the first to jump onboard with helping. This is a outstanding group of individuals and should recieve the grant to continue the efforts that they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

Formed after the tragic events of 9/11, the Terry Farrell Firefighters Fund is one of the few volunteer organizations who serve our firefighers with no hidden political agenda. Money raised in each state stays in that state and is used to assist any public safety or military family. Learning of the fund several years ago, contact was made with Fund Chairman Brian Farrell. A chapter was opened in my state, California, and we have donated over $30,000 in three years. I am proud to be a part of this organization and have the ability to make a difference. Please vote for the Terry Farrell Fund!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I have followed the progress of The Terry Farrell Fund since I heard of it about 3 years ago. If ANY nonprofit is deserving of grant money from ANY source, it is this Fund. We need to support our firefighters and absolutely any family and/or victims of 911. DO NOT FORGET!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers