Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

The Terry Farrell fund heard about my Fire Depts struggles and immediately began trying to contact us. When I first spoke with them they asked "What do you guys need help with".....My answer was "EVERYTHING". My dept is located in the center of Detroit. We are very busy and VERY underfunded. We have been living in a 40,000sq Ft warehouse for the past 8 years because our fire station was condemned. We have no heat, no AC, no windows, roaches in the kitchen, and almost impossible to keep clean. Pretty much everything we use for daily living has to be thrown away and repurchased out of our own pockets before we move into our FEMA funded station that is currently being built. None of us have that kind of money. We already buy our own cleaning supplies.
Terry Farrell fund stepped up and took a HUGE weight off our shoulders by sending us 10 brand new beds and very nice recliners so that we have a place to rest on our down time. These things were going to be the most expensive out of the things we needed to supply for ourselves. We are all incredibly grateful and not even sure how we can properly thank the people at the Terry Farrell fund.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

This is an amazing and GIVING organization that exists to serve fire departments and firefighters who need help - and fast. I am amazed every time I hear about another one of their selfless exchanges of equipment or vehicles that helps an emergency service agency better serve their community provided by this group that only exists to serve. I strongly support and encourage others to support the Terry Farrell fund - because you'll be helping so many others!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the word out about their giving to more people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013


I've observed first hand the work that is done by this organization. No group works harder for Fire Departments, the Fire Fighter or their families. When you support the "Terry Fund" you support the entire Fire Service Community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

an amazing effort by this group throughout the Hurricaner affected area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

this is the group to support. While FEMA and the Red Cross were trying to find Long Island the Terry Fund was out getting supplies to all that needed them. Thank you Terry Farrell firefighters Fund

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

My husband and I have been involved with this charity for about three years and have made it the key charity for our business. Our entire organization (150 people) are honored to be associated with the great deeds the Terry Farrell Fund puts forward. We most especially applaud the hard work that Chris Hill, Shawn Duncan, Brian Bush and Dan Santillanes (just to name a few!) have put into this organization. The stories of needs for our selfless professional and volunteer firefighters are overwhelming. We truly appreciate their fearless works and are appreciative that we can give back to them in some small way! Xo, Lisa & Mark Voss/Colorado Kilts, LLC

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

have followed them for the past few years and watched them grow. A really great organization that does amazing things to help first responders.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

a great organization helping so many. 100% all volunteer and they work really hard to help all first responders

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

JUST SAW THESE GUYS WORKING ALL DAY IN BREEZY POINT NY WHERE 130 HOMES WERE LOST TO THE SANDY STORM. THEY WERE THERE WITH BLANETS AND COTS AND ALL THE FIRE GEAR NEEDED TO GET THE DEPARTMENTS IN THAT AREA UP AND RUNNING. THIS IS A GREAT CHARITY AND GREAT GROUP OF INDIVIDUALS. YOU SHOULD GO TO THE WBSITE TERRYFUND.ORG AND BUY A SHIRT OR MAKE A DONATION

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

i work hard with this group because they work hard to help so many. And no one gets paid. Now what is better than that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers