Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

I've been caring for my father for more than four year and his dementia has worsened dramatically. My doctor referred me to Barbara Fetty at The Tender and that literally changed our lives. Unfortunately my dads disease was too advanced by the time I found The Tender for him to become a member but Barbara, the director, was a wealth of information. She was so insightful it was like she could read my mind and her questions were better than any of the neurologists we've seen over the years.

She helped me through every step to find the right care for our family. I'll never forget it.

This place and it's director are a treasure.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them a million dollars so they can help even more people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

When I first visited The Tender 2 years ago, I was amazed at all the laughter & enthusiasm the clients were showing at The Tender. It is amazing watching them have so much fun! My grandmother had Alzheimers many years ago. I wish my aunt & I would have known about this organization when she needed assistance. No one knows what a family goes through unless you've walked in their shoes. It is great that Barbara Fetty has a support group for the families. That is a much needed service so the families can understand what is happening to their loved one. Being a care giver is not an easy job. I commend Barbara & her staff for having such a great organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was introduced to The Tender when my family moved to town ten years ago. My husband and I enjoyed attending the annual "love me tender" event, where we enjoyed the company of our friends, learned about the organization and gladly bid on wonderful auction items. I was so impressed I volunteered to help with the fundraiser the following year, and soon thereafter was asked to serve on the board. Since then, my husband's mom, and one of my best most beloved friends, has been diagnosed with Alzheimer's. Although she and her spouse live in another state, Barb has been a constant source of support and a great resource for me and my husband as we try to support his parents on this challenging journey. I wish that I could find a place like the Tender for her. Barb and her staff treat each client with respect, loving kindness and professionalism. We are so fortunate to have The Tender in our community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I was referred to The Tender by my primary care provider when she observed that I was struggling with caring for my significant other. I met with Barbara Fetty at The Tender for a consultation appointment. I later joined her monthly support group for individuals who have family members with dementia. My sweetheart was diagnoseed with Lewy Body Syndrome, a form of dementia with its own characteristics and behavior patterns. I lost my sweetheart on May 30, 2012, but I continue to go the the monthly support group meetings. Barbara is an amazing person and leads the conversations so that all participants have time to "share" and comment. I recommend this organization for support and services for family members caring for someone with dementia. C. G. Holmes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Organizations such as The Tender play a critical role for those patients with Alzheimers. The Tender provides relief to the family, provides excellent care and keeps patients from incurring higher costs of care. As a physician, I highly recommend The Tender. As a son whose father had Alzheimers, all I can say is God Bless organizations such as The Tender.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

My husband was a client of The Tender. He received excellent care from the professional and caring staff. He enjoyed conversing with the other clients and the staff. While there he got some much needed excerise and enjoyed playing games. He often came home with amusing stories to share. While there I was able to grocery shop, run errands, and even have lunch with friends, all the time knowing that he was being well cared for and was safe. Just the break from each other for a few hours, put us both in a better frame of mind. I highly recommend The Tender to all those who might benefit from their services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My husband suffers from dementia. He looked so forward to going to the Tender. The Tender is a caring and supportive enviroment. My husband made friends and really enjoyed his time there. The staff is wonderful and I can not say enough about Barbara, who also leads a support group for anyone who has been touched by alzheimers and dementia. I also enjoyed the time I had for myself while my husband was there. I would recommend The Tender to all.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I am a former client who suffers from a brain injury. My time at the Tender remains one of my fondest memories. The staff was very caring and extremely professional. My time at the Tender was not only therapeutic for me, but was a very important respite for my wife. Those of us with cognitive impairment benefit so much from anything that brings us back to real life. The Tender certainly did that for me. The staff is normal and human and I would not hesitate a moment in giving the Tender my highest recommendation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

The staff at the Tender is very professional and very caring. The Tender is a place where seniors with Alzheimers can spend time outside of their home. Additionally, the Tender arranges transportation for seniors to doctor appointments. It's been my pleasure serving on the board of the Tender.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2012

more

August 18, 2012

The Tender is a day center for seniors with Alzheimers and/or dementia. The services we provide at The Tender are invaluable, both to the clients we serve, and also to their caregivers. Until you have experienced Alzheimers with a family member, you can't imagine the challenges that families face. The Tender provides a safe and loving place for seniors during the day, where they can participate in activities, make friends, and enjoy their time. And it also gives caregivers respite, knowing that their loved ones are in a safe, warm environment. The Tender also provides a support group for caregivers. We only serve a relatively small number of clients, but for the families we serve, it is invaluable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers