Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a former teacher and school district official I am impressed by what the Tech Museum of Innovation has to offer, not only school children but adults. Creative displays, interactive experiences and a genetics activity that is probably the most sophisticated activity I have seen. The museum also has an earthquake and jet pack simulator and displays on astronomy and sustainable energy. The museum also updates activities and displays regularly and houses an iMax theater that is very popular with all.
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Tech Museum has been a great place to volunteer and I've been doing this for about 1 year now. I have been very impressed with the consistency of focus on mission ("Inspire the Innovator in Everyone") that this non-profit organization has maintained. The Tech Museum makes every effort to always understand the needs of their audience and does a great job executing on meeting these needs. And they also do a great job at recognizing the contribution of their volunteers--a nice plus!!
September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This museum stands apart from the others in its class. It is very hands-on; guests are invited to touch and experience each exhibit - it enhances learning to a great degree. The school field-trip program inspires hundreds of children each day to learn more about their world. The museum keeps it's exhibits on the edge of innovation, so is never the same experience one visit to the next.
September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Can't give enough accolades to the Tech Museum as a non-profit organization as well as a wonderful environment to volunteer. I am retired and have volunteered for them for 6 years. The people and projects that I work on have kept me in touch and continually provide me the appreciation that each individual needs when out of the work force.
September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Tech Museum is a great combination of entertainment and information for kids and adults. Their hands-on approach to learning is prefect for making lasting impressions. The fact the museum also has an IMAX dome theater and space for fun traveling exhibits (recently Star Wars and MythBusters) are both icing on a really, really good cake. I highly recommend it for families; for adults at their monthly After Hours on first Thursdays; and as a site for corporate events, weddings, you name it.
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Before I retired, I happened to teach 8th grade Science locally and would bring my class each year so that they too could experience this hands-on-Science establishment. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves and coincidentally learned a lot too. I decided then that when the opportunity occurred that I would become a volunteer. It has been well worth my time to be a participant in the process of enlivening the experience of Science that The Tech offers every day. I highly recommend visiting as often as you can.
You will have a fabulous time and learn some science too!
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Are you looking for a place to volunteer? This is the place. Staff and volunteers are friendly, supportive and we are one big happy family. It is good to see young and old be inspired, and to be learning of new innovations. i am glad to be a volunteer here.
velw

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a member of the Tech for over 20 years and also became a volunteer almost two years ago. I love working with the school age children, visiting adults and families. The Tech Museum has very interesting technological, scientific exhibits as well as being great fun. What a perfect combination for both children and adults.

The staff members are very professional, well organized and really nice to work with. They honestly value volunteers as well as making the Tech a great place for the public to become involved.

Everyone can have lots of fun while learning about various technologies! Come visit!

Sharon Teeter
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have always liked to visit the Tech museum long before I became a volunteer there. It has something for all ages and invites visitors to learn through interactive exhibits. The museum management is always looking for ways to improve the visitor’s experience using visitor feedback. It is very active in the community and sponsors a tech challenges competition as well as workshop labs for local school groups. It has special after hour’s events for adults 21 and older. The staff and volunteers enjoy there work and it shows.


More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for around 10 years, and have never had a problem with the Staff, they are always fair an helpful. During school days they will get over a thousand kids a day, this is harder than herding cats. The kids enjoy themselves and learn many things about science and technology. The volunteers not only work in the gallery, but they also work behind the scenes in finance, maintenance, computers, etc. Many are retired Silicon Valley and contribute valuable talent that keep things going. Lots of families visit. It is interesting that often we see the children explaining to their parents how things work.
I current work behind the scenes, but occasionally enjoy a shift in the gallery, or special events.
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers