Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.892865
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work for a non-profit with military/veteran and military/veteran family programming. The Soldiers Project has been instrumental in a grassroots effort to bridge the gap between service providers and those in need. I can't say enough about this organization; they organize relevant trainings, they're tireless in their efforts, and they provide free mental health counseling to OEF/OIF/OND veterans. This is THE example of a non-profit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

The Soldiers Project is an extraordinary organization that does everything it says it's going to do for those veterans and their families who need counseling.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

The Soldiers Project does much needed work to help our veterans heal from the "invisible wounds"of war.They have an ingenious structure in that the confidential therapy they provide is free to all who may need it-soldiers, veterans, and their loved ones, and in private offices. A lot of the vets most in need of therapy are shut out of the VA Healthcare system due to an unfavorable military discharge status. TSP imposes no such limitation.
It's a great organization doing important work on a shoestring budget.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

The Soldiers Project is a crucial piece of the effort to heal post 9/11 veterans so that they once again be productive members of society. By providing unlimited, free therapy to soldiers and their loved ones, they are assured of ongoing emotional support.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

The Soldiers Project picks up where the VA leaves off. They are dedicated to ensuring that, not only Veterans are taken care of, but their loved ones are as well. They have been doing this work for over 10 years and their clinicians are some of the most qualified providers around.
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I am inspired and motivated by the volunteer therapists for The Soldiers Project - Long Island Chapter. Their level of commitment and professionalism is astounding. This group truly makes a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more chapters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This mission is spectacular. They serve a population that is in desperate need of help. The volunteers and staff are truly passionate about the mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Soldier's Project (TSP) organization is made up of truly compassionate individuals and volunteers. The Veteran and/or the Military family are the number one priority of TSP. I worked for the chapter in Sacramento, CA and enjoyed every minute of it, doing outreach events and connecting to community resources such as colleges to get the word out about TSP. This non-profit organization is truly amazing and the five star rating is well deserved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This is a wonderful organization with an amazing mission. Helping veterans and veterans' families is an incredible job that is much needed. It is a great way to give back to those that have provided so much to the rest of us.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I had volunteered at a local youth organization in the past. I lost my son to brain cancer in 1993. He was in the UNITED STATES AIR FORCE. I know what brain injury is and how difficult it is to cope with, especiallly without help.

The Soldiers Project gives back to our men and women and
their families in ways you cannot imagine, until you need them. I am only a volunteer, but I see the grateful eyes of those who are experiencing this lifelong change and I know they appreciate our help.

Without them, we are nothing and giving back is my thanks. God Bless our Soldiers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

MORE advertisement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with office work, do outreach to Veterans Volunteer