Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work for a non-profit with military/veteran and military/veteran family programming. The Soldiers Project has been instrumental in a grassroots effort to bridge the gap between service providers and those in need. I can't say enough about this organization; they organize relevant trainings, they're tireless in their efforts, and they provide free mental health counseling to OEF/OIF/OND veterans. This is THE example of a non-profit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This mission is spectacular. They serve a population that is in desperate need of help. The volunteers and staff are truly passionate about the mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Soldier's Project (TSP) organization is made up of truly compassionate individuals and volunteers. The Veteran and/or the Military family are the number one priority of TSP. I worked for the chapter in Sacramento, CA and enjoyed every minute of it, doing outreach events and connecting to community resources such as colleges to get the word out about TSP. This non-profit organization is truly amazing and the five star rating is well deserved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This is a wonderful organization with an amazing mission. Helping veterans and veterans' families is an incredible job that is much needed. It is a great way to give back to those that have provided so much to the rest of us.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I had volunteered at a local youth organization in the past. I lost my son to brain cancer in 1993. He was in the UNITED STATES AIR FORCE. I know what brain injury is and how difficult it is to cope with, especiallly without help.

The Soldiers Project gives back to our men and women and
their families in ways you cannot imagine, until you need them. I am only a volunteer, but I see the grateful eyes of those who are experiencing this lifelong change and I know they appreciate our help.

Without them, we are nothing and giving back is my thanks. God Bless our Soldiers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

MORE advertisement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Volunteering at The Soldiers Project is an amazing experience! I get a chance to help make a difference and learn more about nonprofits. I have to say that The Soldiers Project is such a blessing because, they help so many families as well as military men and women during their time of need. It is an honor to be apart of The Soldiers Project.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! This is a brilliant organization that has all angles covered when it comes to running a successful nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I'm both a Soldiers Project volunteer and combat veteran who understands the need for therapy for veterans returning home from a combat zone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This is a volunteer service organization of the highest caliber, carrying out a noble mission - that of providing free, confidential and unlimited counseling to those service members, veterans, and their loved ones in need. I am very proud to volunteer with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone founder, Dr. Judith Broder so that she could be at the helmof all state chapters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have known of The Soldiers Project from its inception and it is one of the finest charities around. They have definitely filled a gap left by our military and our VA system. The Soldiers Project has provided vital treatment to military personnel who were in dire need and could not get their needs met by the military and the VA system. I have the utmost respect for the founder and head of The Soldiers Project, Dr. Judith Broder. Those who work with The Soldiers Project have demonstrated caring and concern for our military personnel wounded by PTSD and I applaud them for all that they have contributed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding. Provide government grants to support them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I feel very lucky to volunteer at The Soldiers Project and to be part of such a great non-profit who have helped many of our veterans.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers