Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

This is a fantastic organization. The founders are active and directly involved in the work. The program is making measurable differences. The money goes directly to the youth at risk. Every dollar makes a difference. I couldn't recommend this organization enough.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have been a donor to SOLD for awhile. Giving all children an opportunity to stay in school should be a given, but when families are poor, the children get put to work instead of getting educated. This is what makes Thai girls vulnerable to sex traffickers. If I can aid in keeping a child in school, and help prevent them from being sold into the sex industry, I would say that is money well spent. But what cemented my belief in this organization was my actual visit to Thailand to see these students first hand. To see their joy in how SOLD is educating them and helping them dream about a future is remarkable. SOLD is helping to raise the next generation of nurses and teachers and business owners by keeping them out of the sex trade.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see this program duplicated in many more small villages where trafficking is an issue.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

One of my favorite organizations to support. Love how their focus is on the real needs, not building a big staff in the States. Well thought through approach to a complex issue, and the focus on prevention is where the real impact can be made. Five stars isn't enough!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

The SOLD Project is doing a tremendous amount of good for many children in Chiang Rai, Thailand. They are a well-run, non-sectarian organization that successfully keeps children in school in an area that formerly had a significant problem with young people leaving school and their families to become prostitutes, due to extreme poverty. While school is "free" in Thailand, there are associated expenses (such as mandatory school uniforms) that discourage many poor families. The SOLD Project involves the parents and helps each family manage the money contributed for their child to ensure the child is able to stay in school. They also provide valuable after school programs. We have visited their facility and were deeply impressed with their interactions with the children and their parents. My husband and I intend to continue to support this exceptional organization. Lisa Moses

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 10, 2012

more

July 10, 2012

An incredible organization, doing good work, putting all of their resources to work in the right way. Had the opportunity to visit Thailand with them last year and was very impressed. Can't say enough good about the work being done.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2011

more

June 7, 2011

I can't speak highly enough of the work of The Sold Project. I was privileged to spend ten days in Thailand with the Sold team, seeing first hand the ground breaking work they are pioneering in the field of prevention of child prostitution. I believe the programs and model Sold are developing could be replicated throughout Asia and in other parts of the world, educating and supporting communities where a high percentage of children are at risk of being trafficked or coerced into child prostitution as a result of poverty, lack of education and support. Since returning to Australia, it has been an honor to use my platform as a communicator to be an advocate for Sold and to financially support the work their team are doing.
Adrian
Melbourne, Australia

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ensure that they receive the funding and support needed to grow in effectiveness and influence throughout other parts of Thailand and in other nations throughout Asia and beyond.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers