Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.945955
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

I have been a donor to SOLD for awhile. Giving all children an opportunity to stay in school should be a given, but when families are poor, the children get put to work instead of getting educated. ... more

August 10, 2014

I first became a volunteer for a SOLD fundraiser. As I learned more about SOLD and how they offer education and mentorship to those at risk of being trafficked, I wanted to get a closer look so I went to Thailand to visit the Resource Center firsthand. So great to see the joy in the faces of these students who get a chance to dream about a future and learn how to be safe from traffickers! Made me totally convinced prevention is key! After I returned I was asked to serve on the Board which I gladly am honored to do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand to other cities as resources become available.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

I have been a donor to SOLD for awhile. Giving all children an opportunity to stay in school should be a given, but when families are poor, the children get put to work instead of getting educated. This is what makes Thai girls vulnerable to sex traffickers. If I can aid in keeping a child in school, and help prevent them from being sold into the sex industry, I would say that is money well spent. But what cemented my belief in this organization was my actual visit to Thailand to see these students first hand. To see their joy in how SOLD is educating them and helping them dream about a future is remarkable. SOLD is helping to raise the next generation of nurses and teachers and business owners by keeping them out of the sex trade.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see this program duplicated in many more small villages where trafficking is an issue.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 8, 2013

I am an attorney and have been involved in advocacy work since I was 18. I met the founders of SOLD when they first started their mission. I was immediately drawn in not only by their incredible pas... more

September 10, 2013

The SOLD Projects works to prevent children from being forced into prostitution or human trafficking situations. SOLD is a forward thinking organization that has studied the community in Thailand, identified at risk youth and how to keep them out of forced prostitution and trafficking ---- SOLD has learned that you can prevent children from being forced into prostitution by keeping them in school and educated. This model can be used in other areas of the world and hopefully, eventually, make a global impact on children. Prevention is the key.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a greater supply of funding so they could expand their work and studies in prevention.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

I am an attorney and have been involved in advocacy work since I was 18. I met the founders of SOLD when they first started their mission. I was immediately drawn in not only by their incredible passion and forward thinking, but about how effective and efficient they were about tackling the issue of forced child prostitution. They spent so much time in Thailand understanding the sexual exploitation of these young kids in rural villages. They knew they wanted to make a difference and they were open minded to how to make that happen. They have learned one effective tool is through prevention - that is to educate these children so that they stay in school and get real jobs instead of going into prostitution. In a very short period of time, there was an entire village of children dreaming of what life could be beyond working in the rice fields or forced to prostitution. The SOLD project gave them their first chance to "dream" and have real goals, this was a first for these kids and now there is real change happening that SOLD can prove with statistics. This group is truly exceptional and has exceeded my expectations on all fronts. It's pretty incredible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They had more financing to be able to expand and have the support they need because what they are doing is working and could be duplicated throughout Thailand and the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 19, 2012

I have had amazing experiences with SOLD on the ground in Thailand and with Development in the US. The focus on the real needs of the kids and cultural sensitivity are outstanding. It is incredible to... more

September 9, 2013

I love being part of the hope that comes with prevention and seeing the lives of kids empowered.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them grow and expand the number of resource centers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2012

I have had amazing experiences with SOLD on the ground in Thailand and with Development in the US. The focus on the real needs of the kids and cultural sensitivity are outstanding. It is incredible to meet kids staying in school, safe from exploitation, and dreaming bigger then they thought possible. Life changing! For me - and for them. SOLD makes my heart smile!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The SOLD Projects work in prevention of child exploitation is not only important, but it is necessary. It has been a joy to watch SOLD grow over the last six years and to see the impact that their work is making in so many young lives in Thailand.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I have seen first hand in Thailand how The SOLD Project's work in prevention inspires change and brings hope in the dark. And how they utilize every resource to change the lives of their students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enable the resources to expand to another resource center, another town, and more families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2012

more

July 10, 2012

Through a friend of a friend, I discovered The SOLD Project. I visited their work with at-risk youth in Thailand and fell in love with the the mission. The SOLD Project provides responsible, intelligent and practical solutions to solve a real and dire problem. I gladly give of my personal time and finances to The SOLD Project.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2011

more

April 26, 2011

As a previous Board Member for two years for SOLD, I learned how heart and action can create change in not only my life, but the lives of close to one hundred at-risk children in Northern Thailand. Though I have yet to travel to Thailand to see the work with my own eyes, I look forward expectantly to the day that I will get to see and play with the children that have captured my heart. In looking at the Leadership within SOLD, I would describe the team as motivated, passionate, ceaseless, and organized. They address the tender issue of child prostitution with hope and prevention through education.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I remember when I first learned of child prostitution, I felt burdened with the thought that if I didn't respond and take personal action, I would be disobeying the call of justice inside of me. I love that The SOLD Project are actually taking action and doing something that I can take part in. The SOLD Project invites and encourages people to take personal ownership and action at the root cause of the issue.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have deep confidence and trust in the efforts of this organization and the leadership of SOLD. The organization sets goals, and meets them with tangible examples of change and furthered hope.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers