Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.945955
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I was the social media intern for a few months in the spring, and fell in love with The SOLD Project. Rachel and her team work unbelievably hard to prevent human trafficking. Although SOLD does most of it's hands on work in Thailand, the home team in California is bringing awareness of the problem to local communities. The mission of SOLD is that I value greatly!!
October 1, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 13, 2012

My experience with 'The SOLD Project' was incredible. I learned so much and was so inspired by their community development work that I am now at University completing a Bachelor of Arts in Community D... more

October 1, 2014

I took some time a couple of years back to volunteer with SOLD and have kept in touch with them since them. Their purpose and vision for the communities that they work with is clear, and I have seen first hand the great job the local staff do on the ground in Chiang Rai.

Prevention is an
extremely important area of human trafficking and the work the SOLD do is truly beneficial for the people that they work with.
November 13, 2012

My experience with 'The SOLD Project' was incredible. I learned so much and was so inspired by their community development work that I am now at University completing a Bachelor of Arts in Community Development. I loved the way in which they engaged with the community with predominantly local staff, addressed the communities needs, and then implemented these needs as best as they could. Their work is so simple yet so effective. Deliver educational needs throughout a child's life and in turn prevent that child from being trafficked. I spent around 5 months of my own time working with SOLD late 2011, and although now I would do things slightly different, my experience there was one of growth...and SOLD nurtured that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012

The SOLD Project have clearly identified the core of the trafficking problem...Education. They have taken quite a simple approach to a complex issue and it is having a truly beneficial impact on the communities they are working with. They are giving these children an opportunity in life that they may otherwise not have had, this in itself is a miracle for some families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

When I came across the team at The SOLD Project, I was impressed by both their vibrant energy & commitment as well as their sensitivity & flexibility with working with the local culture and responding to the situation on the ground. Even the best ideas cannot succeed unless you have local buy in and the open mindedness necessary to adapt. The staff always put the kids first and encourage them to be the dreamers and changers of their world.
September 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 10, 2012

I volunteered summer of 2011 with The SOLD Project at their U.S. office. It was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. Not only did I get first hard exposure to how an effective non-profit ... more

September 29, 2014

I have been a supporter of The SOLD Project for many years. I have volunteered at their US office and visited their location in Northern Thailand. The staff are all knowledgeable and responsible and really care about the work they do. They manage their resources efficiently and responsibly. They are transparent and their work uses a sustainable model to prevent the very real problem of child sex trafficking.
July 10, 2012

I volunteered summer of 2011 with The SOLD Project at their U.S. office. It was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. Not only did I get first hard exposure to how an effective non-profit works, I also had the opportunity to be hands on in helping them effectively work to stop child exploitation. They are some of the most professional, passionate, hardworking people I have met. I also had the chance in 2012 to visit their Resource Center in Thailand. It was an unforgettable trip! Meeting the kids who's lives have been changed by the work of The SOLD Project was amazing. You can tell that SOLD's presence has made such a difference in the community and that the local people are really on board with SOLD's vision. I cannot recommend The SOLD Project enough! A great cause by some great people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

Awesome cause with awesome and very kind hearted people helping to prevent sex trafficking. I'm very happy to be volunteering for them and I hope more people can learn more about this nonprofit.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

For the last 6 months I have been a Donor and a Volunteer for the Sold Project.

I donate monthly and have Volunteered at their events.

They are encouraging, they promote their cause well on social media; keeping me abreast of their fight to prevent Human
trafficking.

Their workers and volunteers are friendly, helpful and dynamic. They care deeply about the cause and are wonderful to work with.

I feel that my time, money and efforts are utilized to their full extent.

Keep up the great work!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

The SOLD Project is an absolutely amazing nonprofit. Their focus on the prevention of human trafficking is a difficult and unquantifiable task, but their dedication and hard work remain unwavering. I've seen first hand the sheer desire to do good in the world amongst the staff and volunteers and how that passion reverberates throughout the organization and the quality of work they produce.
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

The SOLD Project is a much needed effort to prevent child trafficking and to raise the education and confidence level of kids in Southeast Asia and beyond. I respect their system of work a lot and am still learning from it. Whether it is a big or little impact in a child's life, SOLD is there trying and most often succeeding in making a positive difference in the lives of precious children. I hope its reputation grows and is copied and imitated by many others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The Sold Project raises funds to keep girls in Thailand out of prostitution. They find the most at-risk children and they supply them with the money they need to stay in school. They're a straight-forward and honest group of people at Sold, and I'm happy to give my time volunteering with them! Rachel Goble is a smart, articulate leader, who more importantly loves children and wants to give them a chance to grow up educated and have the freedom to make an honest living instead of being sold for sex.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 19, 2012

I have had amazing experiences with SOLD on the ground in Thailand and with Development in the US. The focus on the real needs of the kids and cultural sensitivity are outstanding. It is incredible to... more

September 9, 2013

I love being part of the hope that comes with prevention and seeing the lives of kids empowered.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them grow and expand the number of resource centers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2012

I have had amazing experiences with SOLD on the ground in Thailand and with Development in the US. The focus on the real needs of the kids and cultural sensitivity are outstanding. It is incredible to meet kids staying in school, safe from exploitation, and dreaming bigger then they thought possible. Life changing! For me - and for them. SOLD makes my heart smile!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers