Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.945955
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

The SOLD Project is an absolutely amazing nonprofit. Their focus on the prevention of human trafficking is a difficult and unquantifiable task, but their dedication and hard work remain unwavering. I've seen first hand the sheer desire to do good in the world amongst the staff and volunteers and how that passion reverberates throughout the organization and the quality of work they produce.
August 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

I have been a donor to SOLD for awhile. Giving all children an opportunity to stay in school should be a given, but when families are poor, the children get put to work instead of getting educated. ... more

August 10, 2014

I first became a volunteer for a SOLD fundraiser. As I learned more about SOLD and how they offer education and mentorship to those at risk of being trafficked, I wanted to get a closer look so I went to Thailand to visit the Resource Center firsthand. So great to see the joy in the faces of these students who get a chance to dream about a future and learn how to be safe from traffickers! Made me totally convinced prevention is key! After I returned I was asked to serve on the Board which I gladly am honored to do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand to other cities as resources become available.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

I have been a donor to SOLD for awhile. Giving all children an opportunity to stay in school should be a given, but when families are poor, the children get put to work instead of getting educated. This is what makes Thai girls vulnerable to sex traffickers. If I can aid in keeping a child in school, and help prevent them from being sold into the sex industry, I would say that is money well spent. But what cemented my belief in this organization was my actual visit to Thailand to see these students first hand. To see their joy in how SOLD is educating them and helping them dream about a future is remarkable. SOLD is helping to raise the next generation of nurses and teachers and business owners by keeping them out of the sex trade.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see this program duplicated in many more small villages where trafficking is an issue.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 8, 2013

I am an attorney and have been involved in advocacy work since I was 18. I met the founders of SOLD when they first started their mission. I was immediately drawn in not only by their incredible pas... more

September 10, 2013

The SOLD Projects works to prevent children from being forced into prostitution or human trafficking situations. SOLD is a forward thinking organization that has studied the community in Thailand, identified at risk youth and how to keep them out of forced prostitution and trafficking ---- SOLD has learned that you can prevent children from being forced into prostitution by keeping them in school and educated. This model can be used in other areas of the world and hopefully, eventually, make a global impact on children. Prevention is the key.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a greater supply of funding so they could expand their work and studies in prevention.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

I am an attorney and have been involved in advocacy work since I was 18. I met the founders of SOLD when they first started their mission. I was immediately drawn in not only by their incredible passion and forward thinking, but about how effective and efficient they were about tackling the issue of forced child prostitution. They spent so much time in Thailand understanding the sexual exploitation of these young kids in rural villages. They knew they wanted to make a difference and they were open minded to how to make that happen. They have learned one effective tool is through prevention - that is to educate these children so that they stay in school and get real jobs instead of going into prostitution. In a very short period of time, there was an entire village of children dreaming of what life could be beyond working in the rice fields or forced to prostitution. The SOLD project gave them their first chance to "dream" and have real goals, this was a first for these kids and now there is real change happening that SOLD can prove with statistics. This group is truly exceptional and has exceeded my expectations on all fronts. It's pretty incredible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They had more financing to be able to expand and have the support they need because what they are doing is working and could be duplicated throughout Thailand and the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

This is a fantastic organization. The founders are active and directly involved in the work. The program is making measurable differences. The money goes directly to the youth at risk. Every dollar makes a difference. I couldn't recommend this organization enough.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 19, 2012

I have had amazing experiences with SOLD on the ground in Thailand and with Development in the US. The focus on the real needs of the kids and cultural sensitivity are outstanding. It is incredible to... more

September 9, 2013

I love being part of the hope that comes with prevention and seeing the lives of kids empowered.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them grow and expand the number of resource centers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2012

I have had amazing experiences with SOLD on the ground in Thailand and with Development in the US. The focus on the real needs of the kids and cultural sensitivity are outstanding. It is incredible to meet kids staying in school, safe from exploitation, and dreaming bigger then they thought possible. Life changing! For me - and for them. SOLD makes my heart smile!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The SOLD Projects work in prevention of child exploitation is not only important, but it is necessary. It has been a joy to watch SOLD grow over the last six years and to see the impact that their work is making in so many young lives in Thailand.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

One of my favorite organizations to support. Love how their focus is on the real needs, not building a big staff in the States. Well thought through approach to a complex issue, and the focus on prevention is where the real impact can be made. Five stars isn't enough!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I have seen first hand in Thailand how The SOLD Project's work in prevention inspires change and brings hope in the dark. And how they utilize every resource to change the lives of their students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enable the resources to expand to another resource center, another town, and more families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

The SOLD Project is a much needed effort to prevent child trafficking and to raise the education and confidence level of kids in Southeast Asia and beyond. I respect their system of work a lot and am still learning from it. Whether it is a big or little impact in a child's life, SOLD is there trying and most often succeeding in making a positive difference in the lives of precious children. I hope its reputation grows and is copied and imitated by many others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

The SOLD Project is doing amazing, needed work in education to prevent children from being trafficked in Thailand. I recently visited their Resource Center in Chiang Rai, Thailand, and was quite impressed by the staff, the facility, and the work ethic and values of everyone at SOLD. They definitely stand out as one of the best anti-human trafficking organizations out there!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers