Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.414635
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I visited The Shade Tree in July 2013 and I was really impressed what a small team of people with limited resources was able to do. Providing shelter for women, children and pets in Las Vegas is no easy task, but I saw first hand the difference that The Shade Tree makes. I have made a small donation and will continue to promote this nonprofit to everyone as they definitely deserve it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

The Shade Tree has many good things to help women, children, and pets who come from abusive situations. They help them find jobs, have activities throughout the year, and give them clothing and other items. They also take care of the pets which is really cool. I am happy to support them and the community should support this organization as well. Without The Shade Tree, so many people would have nowhere to go to get back on their feet.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

When I lost a bunch of weight, I had all these extra clothes. Without a doubt, the shade tree was my shelter of choice to donate to. I see them on the news asking for help and I can tell they really want to help. I donated a bunch of dresses usable for work and play in addition to shoes and other items the ladies can wear in the workforce . I received a thank you letter and I know its always the right decision to send my items to shade tree.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Shade Tree always have events to drive success in the women and children. As recent as the back to school drive where all the kids received school supplies for the upcoming school year. I'm glad to help!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

My first experience with The Shade Tree was three years ago. The dedication of the staff to the community is palpable in every one you meet. Although some clients are in desperate situations, the shelter is filled with light and hope. One cannot leave without being affected by the positive atmosphere. A few hours, once a year with the clients and staff of The Shade Tree energizes me to contribute time and money in my home community in a effort to ensure the women, children and pets here also have a haven and are being cared for.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Four years ago, I became familiar with The Shade Tree via a charitable organization which had been raising funds on TST's behalf. I was intrigued by the model implemented by TST insofar as it not only provides safe shelter to women and children escaping domestic abuse, but their pets as well. Since my initial discovery, I have consistently contributed to this cause. For the last 3 years, I have volunteered on-site while in Las Vegas for an annual convention. Each time I visit, I walk away more passionate than ever about the people served by TST and its role in the community. I've not only witnessed first hand the impact the shelter has on its "guests", but I've grown to respect those "on the front lines" and running the shelter in the most efficient ways possible. The Shade Tree is truly the shining example of how communities should provide for those in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

You never realize what you've been blessed with until you see what you're lucky not to have to go through. Everyone have their own daily struggles, however, the incredible sense of hope The Shade Tree inspire upon to the women, children, and pets are remarkable. Seeing the passion in the eyes of the staff reassures the belief they have in The Shade Tree's overall mission. I have been lucky to be a part of various fundraising events and seen them in action. Every 2 to 3 months, I go through my home in addtion to collecting from friends and family for items the clients of TST can benefit from. There is nothing more rewarding than being able to help. Seeing the women and families empowered from programs they went through while at the shelter embrace the world, being a part of that is heartwarming.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers