Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.414635
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

We are a Ministry that would love to reach out specifically to abused women and children and thought this would be a perfect place to donate both our time and resources, but the Director for Shade Tree by the name Brandi mentioned that they cannot have any religion or christian group come in. We are not a religious group, we just want to show love to these people who are hurting, lost and needy in terms of giving our time and their material needs. So i am in doubt if all of the recipient are actually getting much needed help emotionally, economically, mentally and spiritually. And are the donations being accounted for???
July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

A wonderful and much needed charity that provides vital support and care to the women, children..and pets who seek it's help in their most depserate times.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing what it is already doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I was very moved after my visit to Shade Tree as the support and care this shelter offers women and their families really is life changing. All credit to the team that work so hard to make this such a positive and supportive environment to be in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing what they are doing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

Shade Tree truly understands what drives women to stay in these situations and by allowing them to bring their pets, which can often be a reason for them to stay, enables them to escape their home life without fear of consequence. The work they do is amazing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

What a wonderful service this nonprofit provides, not only women and children but their pets in the time of need. Bless you all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2012

more

September 9, 2012

One of my friends invited me to attend their annual walk last year then again this year. It was such a great time. Seeing the staff, kids, babies, friends, family, pets; walking together, talking together, laughing together all in support to raise money for the shelter. Staff at the shelter talked about stories of their clients with such passion to help that definitely rubbed of me, making me want to help more. If you don't take away anything from the experience, at the least it reminds you to count your blessings. I look forward to helping in other ways and will continue to support these events.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

There are a lot of families out there that need help; especially those with pets and children. It's good to know there are places out there where people can go to get back on their feet AND be safe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

The Shade Tree sounds like a HORRIBLE place. Full of discrimination, divisiveness and hatred. They accept some people and turn away others based on infantile notions of body morphology. Dividing families and destroying peoples sense of family unit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

On a convention to Las Vegas, I was able to spend a Saturday morning at The Shade Tree. It was the most rewarding event. The woman and the children all smiled and seemed so happy. No one would know the troubles each one had. I spent the time mostly with the children, and I was better for it. God was there that day. They were entertaining and made me feel so welcome. The Shade Tree does so much for all of the woman, children and now their animals that it is great to make donations to such a worthy cause. It has a very close family type atmosphere and helps the woman so much. They are empowered and made to feel they can now have a second chance at life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am the mother of a daughter who was murdered by the father of her child back in 1996. For years we did not know what had happened and it wasn't until 2007 that her body was identified. Her murderer is now awaiting trial. A few years back I was in Las Vegas for a convention and I was privileged to go to The Shade Tree and see the fabulous job that Marlene and her staff accomplish on a daily basis to help women and children who have been abused and hurt by the one person who is suppose to love and take care of them. This shelter has so affected me that I have joined my local domestic abuse and rape victim organization and my goal is to build a shelter modeled after The Shade Tree. I am so inspired every year now to go to The Shade Tree while in Vegas and volunteer for a few hours and learn from Marlene and her staff what it is like to truly give back to those who find themselves in this horrible situation. If only there had been a Shade Tree available in 1996 my daughter and many others may be alive today.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers