Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I have served on many boards over the years and serving on the board of The Road Home has been one of the most rewarding experiences for me. The staff is exceptionally dedicated to its mission to serving the short and long term needs of our msot vulnerable population in Salt Lake County. Our board is very hands on and our donors are amazing. I am truly grateful for The Road Home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This is a great charity because they not only meet immediate needs concerning a lack of food and shelter, but they also work diligently to find those in need permanent housing and teach them valuable skill sets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Road Home contains some of the GREATEST individuals I have ever met. Everyone has such great dedication, compassion, and empathy for everyone that goes in and comes out of there. They have really made it an objective to serve their homeless population in the best way ever. They provide every individual with hope and the strive to a better tomorrow. I am so grateful to have volunteered in such an amazing place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 2, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 2, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered off and on with The Road Home for a few years now. The work that they do is beyond amazing. It is wonderful to know that No One in the Greater Salt Lake area ever has to live on the streets. I have volunteered taking calls and assisting residences, I have helped at a number of events, and even dinners. The staff are beyond the most amazing people I have ever met. The volunteer coordinator Ashley Farmer works tirelessly to make certain that all her volunteers know of their value to the organization. Not only should you volunteer your time, donate funds as well to make certain they are able to keep up this great work.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

NA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Serve a dinner to our men's, women's or family shelter. Assist with our playroom activities. Work at our Candy Cane Corner Holiday Store. Help during our Holiday Broadcast.