Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.944445
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

TRH helped me through school but didn't just hand it to me. I now have a career and have tripled my income. Able to pay my own bills and buy my family's food makes me proud every day.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

This ministry is run superbly! It is amazing how they help single mothers, but also with how efficiently and impressively it uses it's resources and with the philosophies behind why and how they help!!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

A wonderful organization that helps single mothers in east Tennessee
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I have been involved with TRH in a few different ways since it first began. Since July of this year I have been able to take a more active role by working directly with the staff in the TRH offices and have been able to see things on a much deeper level. TRH gives the single moms and their children an opportunity to truly change the coarse of their lives. The help and support they offer to these ladies has helped many of them obtain a dream they never thought would be possible. TRH along with the family mentor teams have been able to show not only the moms but their children as well that they are loved and should never give up hope on the endless possibilities that are within their reach. I was a single my mom myself many years ago and can tell you from experience the difference this program would have made in my life. I pray that God will continue to bless TRH to his fullest.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I began volunteering for TRH at the beginning of this year after attending their annual fundraising luncheon. Not only do I volunteer but I am a donor as well because I believe in the mission of TRH and the love and direction guiding Daniel and Mandy Watson as they work towards "restoring single mothers back to God's good intent for their lives". They do not just pay lip service to this mission, they walk these mothers and their children through all aspects of life whether it is education, financial, parenting, job search, spiritually or whatever it is going to take to get these mothers to a place in their lives that they are going to be able to care and provide for their themselves and their children, independent of TRH.
Volunteers for TRH are highly appreciated and Daniel and Mandy are so easy yet professional to work with. I have thoroughly enjoyed and am honored to serve in a small part of this growing non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

As a property manager of one of the properties the Restoration House uses for its clients i can tell you that i have never seen a more dedicated organization to helping it's clients. There is teaching and learning to go along with what is provided. They address all members of the family and all aspects of making a better life. There clients are taught skills to make a better life not sit back and take handouts. They truly make everyone their family. It has been a privilage to be involved with them .

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 14, 2012

I have served as both a personal mentor to a single mother but also as a financial mentor. This organization does ministry in an excellent way. They are compassionately truthful with their moms, pro... more

September 4, 2013

TRH continues to be a great partner with other NPOs who have a heart for helping single moms. I love their new plans for The Village which will expand their ability to help far more single moms. Great groundbreaking!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2012

I have served as both a personal mentor to a single mother but also as a financial mentor. This organization does ministry in an excellent way. They are compassionately truthful with their moms, professional, and organizationally transparent. Daniel is also an excellent resource to other nonprofits in our area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

We have worked with The Restoration House in developing their new housing units. I found them to be such a caring group with a real heart for helping young single mothers. They do things the right way and provide such a fantastic opportunity for personal growth and professional development so that these young women can not only provide for their families but also so they can excel at life. I continue to be impressed with their vision and the plan for growth to be able to help more people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them connect in every way possible to the local community for exposure, support and relationship building.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

This organization walks alongside single mother families who are seeking restoration to God's good intent for their lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

The restoration house is an organization that does so much for single mother families. Their goal is to help these families to get ahead in society instead of dwelling in poverty.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them reach more people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers