Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

It has been a privilege to be a part of The Resolution Project in empowering young leaders to make a positive impact today. Our incredibly dedicated and generous team of volunteers, supporters and staff has been amazing in enabling Resolution to broaden and deepen its impact with young leaders around the world – helping support our Fellows, building new partnerships and expanding our reach to better fulfill our mission. Our Fellows around the world provide inspiration on a daily basis – educating and empowering us at Resolution to support a growing cadre of motivated, thoughtful and socially-responsible young leaders – and for that we can’t thank them enough. It has intensely gratifying to work the Resolution team and I look forward to seeing the organization continue to positively impact our team, our Fellows and the global community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I have been incredibly fortunate to watch this amazing organization grow over the past few years. I first worked with The Resolution Project as a guest judge of one of the organizations earliest Social Venture Challenges in early 2009. I was immediately struck by the group's contagious energy, enthusiasm and commitment to empowering young people to make the world a better place. I joined Resolution's Leadership Council about a year later and the Board of Directors early in 2012. My involvement has been an inspiring and fulfilling experience: a culture of innovation, collaboration, and a deep acknowledgment of the value of volunteerism permeates all of the team's interactions and the work of it's boards and other volunteer staff. It has been an honor to be a part of this organization's successes and I look forward to watching The Resolution Project continue to grow and meaningfully impact the lives of young social entrepreneurs and their communities over the months and years to come!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The Resolution Project has seen tremendous growth in its reach and impact since we began several years ago. We started with the idea of activating young leaders at youth summits through social enterprise; we saw a hunger in undergrads to take action and begin changing the world. Through Resolution Fellowships that now span the globe, we have been building a community of socially-responsible young leaders ready to take on social challenges through their current projects, and, at least as importantly, throughout their lives and their careers. Our impressive and wide-reaching volunteer corps of mentors and skilled professionals have been a critical part of Resolution's growth and ability to serve our Fellows. Our Team's endless generosity (in the forms of time, talent and treasure) is a source of world-class resources for the organization and for our Fellows, and it allows so many more of our donors' dollars to go directly to our Fellowship program. In short, it is a privilege to work with our Fellows and with our Team—they're such dedicated people, they're incredible and inspiring individuals, and their combined efforts are truly moving mountains.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

As a founder of The Resolution Project, I have been inspired and thrilled with our growth and impact thus far. Our concept is simple: partner with existing youth summits, run our Social Venture Challenges at those conferences, and select Resolution Fellows whom we support with funding, mentorship, services, and a global community. This is all about taking the education and words spoken at youth summits around the world and translating them into action, so that the leaders of tomorrow who make up the audience at these conferences can begin to have an impact today. Resolution has three major impacts today: the education, empowerment, and inspiration of our Fellows around the world, the measurable, amazing work they are achieving through their social ventures in local communities, and the wonderful effect that mentorship has on our team of fantastic volunteers. All in all, I enjoy every minute working with the team and Fellows at Resolution and look forward to more growth, achievement, and positive impact on the world. Thanks to all of those who support and help Resolution, as well as to our Fellows, who continue to amaze me every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Through its Social Venture Challenges, The Resolution Project inspires college-age young leaders to address some of the world's most pressing problems. Resolution awards Fellowships to those students with the best ideas for social ventures and supports them with a modest grant and pro-bono advisory resources, as well as one-to-one mentorship from Resolution volunteers. Resolution inspires both its Fellows and its volunteers to lead responsibly, and to work together to improve the lives of others around the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers