Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.971435
Write A Review
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

I've loved my time with Resolution, as it has given me the opportunity to support student social impact entrepreneurs using innovative approaches to tackle big problems thoughout the world. In my role as a Resolution Guide, I've worked closely with one such entrepreneur, and have been personally rewarded as I saw her project grow from a business plan to a revenue generating non-profit.
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I began volunteering with the Resolution Project a little over a year ago and have since been impressed by the organization's team of devoted staff members, level of communication, ever-expanding network, and far reaching global impact. I'm constantly in awe of the amazing work the Resolution Fellows are doing all over the world. Before they've even graduated college, each Fellow has touched the lives of some of the world's most vulnerable individuals and has transformed the way entire communities live, through providing them with clean environments, food and water, sound housing, employment, education, extra curricular activities, and so much more. I hope to see Resolution continuing to expand, developing young leaders, and creating positive and sustainable change throughout the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I've been a volunteer with Resolution over the past year in several capacities. I was initially drawn to the organization by its mission of developing socially responsible young leaders and empowering them to make an impact today, and its incredibly passionate leadership team, staff members, volunteers and, of course the Resolution Fellows! The longer I volunteer with Resolution, the more impressed and inspired I am by the people and the projects that the Fellows are working on: the projects address many important issues in communities in need across the world and the resources that Resolution provides to the young entrepreneurs are very broad and often critical. Resolution has made great achievements in 2013 and the first half of 2014, and I am excited to work with Resolution and see it continue to grow and thrive in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

My relationship with Resolution started in 2010 as a Fellow and later as a volunteer, which has given me the opportunity to both see Resolution grow as an organization and to understand the depth of its support and resources for the community of Fellows. I have continued to be a part of Resolution as a volunteer because I believe the work they are doing is truly empowering a dynamic group of socially responsible young leaders and I am excited to see the impact of their ventures! The level of communication and unity of effort among Resolution's leadership is hard to match and I am proud to be a part of the Resolution community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

Besides being a source of good for young adults seeking change in their communities, the Resolution Project is staffed by hard working, dedicated and kind people. I have worked with them for over the past year and have enjoyed it tremendously. It has been rewarding, but has also allowed me to challenge myself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I have been a volunteer with the Resolution Project since 2011 and have enjoyed every minute of it. In this time I have been fortunate to serve as a mentor to three wonderful fellows working on projects in Australia and in Uganda. Resolution is unique in that we provide our fellows with the tools and the network that they need to succeed immediately. The system of support that the fellows receive from day one is unparalleled.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Empower it with additional funding to hire more staff members and grow its work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

I have been working with The Resolution Project since 2009 and have had the pleasure of watching it grow from a team of five to a team of hundreds. The whole network of volunteers is so dedicated and so passionate about the cause, and the organization continues to gain momentum and grow more and more quickly. The result can be seen in the support given to the Resolution Fellows around the world, who have started ventures across six continents and are changing the world with Resolution's help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

I have been involved with The Resolution Project for over two years. When I started, the organization worked with one partner and took on a handful of new Fellows each year. After what has been a year of unprecedented and tremendous growth both in terms of incoming Fellows and new volunteers, I am thrilled that the organization has put so much effort into developing a strategy and an actionable framework to ensure that each Fellow receives the same high quality, individualized mentorship that makes the organization's model so distinct and special. This could not happen without the tremendous dedication of our volunteer leadership and the tireless efforts of our wonderful full-time staff members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

I have been involved with Resolution for over a year, and it seems that every few months, my enthusiasm causes me to increase my involvement even further. The Resolution Project connects talented youth with skilled mentors in the service of supporting social ventures and the individuals that launch them. I am constantly impressed by the fellows themselves, and thrilled to have the opportunity to support their professional growth; in the absence of their fellowship, many fellows would not have access to the advisement or resources that Resolution makes available. For example, I advise fellows that live in Caracas, Venezuela. Upcoming changes, such as the implementation of a social venture curriculum, will only strengthen the value of a Resolution fellowship, both to fellows and the populations that their ventures serve.
June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

I've been a member of The Resolution Project for over two years and I cannot think of a better way to contribute my free time and energy than to serve this purposeful, impactful and consistently impressive organization. The Resolution Project seeks to empower young individuals who have demonstrated leadership qualities and possess a thirst for social entrepreneurship. I've enjoyed the personal satisfaction of mentoring a few of these talented young leaders in the implementation of their ventures. I can say with certainty that I have benefitted a great deal from my interaction with these impressive, entrepreneurial minded young folks as well as the connections I've established with all of the other wonderful volunteers within the organization. One of many proud moments I've experienced in my work with The Resolution Project was when a venture I advised sucessfully placed a number of unemployed semi-skilled workers in jobs with a partner employer. An opportunity these semi-skilled workers would not have had without the initiative and work of Resolution Project Fellows.

I'm more than proud to give nothing less than my full endorsement of this organization and I'm deeply excited to participate further in this organization as it continues to grow and change the way leadership is cultivated for generations to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers