Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.971435
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

It has been a privilege to be a part of The Resolution Project in empowering young leaders to make a positive impact today. Our incredibly dedicated and generous team of volunteers, supporters and staff has been amazing in enabling Resolution to broaden and deepen its impact with young leaders around the world – helping support our Fellows, building new partnerships and expanding our reach to better fulfill our mission. Our Fellows around the world provide inspiration on a daily basis – educating and empowering us at Resolution to support a growing cadre of motivated, thoughtful and socially-responsible young leaders – and for that we can’t thank them enough. It has intensely gratifying to work the Resolution team and I look forward to seeing the organization continue to positively impact our team, our Fellows and the global community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I have been a volunteer with the Resolution Project since 2011 and have enjoyed every minute of it. In this time I have been fortunate to serve as a mentor to three wonderful fellows working on projects in Australia and in Uganda. Resolution is unique in that we provide our fellows with the tools and the network that they need to succeed immediately. The system of support that the fellows receive from day one is unparalleled.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Empower it with additional funding to hire more staff members and grow its work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I have had the great fortune to work with the Resolution Project in a variety of capacities since 2009. In 2009 I was selected as a Fellow and have benefited beyond my wildest dreams from the mentorship and support network that Resolution provides. The group of volunteers, from board members to mentors, truly shares a community mentality and is full of expertise, insight, and enthusiasm. I highly recommend getting involved with this positive and supportive community. Volunteers, donors, fellows and other supporters are always welcomed with open arms and generally have opportunities to make a huge impact from day one.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

I have been working with The Resolution Project since 2009 and have had the pleasure of watching it grow from a team of five to a team of hundreds. The whole network of volunteers is so dedicated and so passionate about the cause, and the organization continues to gain momentum and grow more and more quickly. The result can be seen in the support given to the Resolution Fellows around the world, who have started ventures across six continents and are changing the world with Resolution's help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 13, 2013

more

July 13, 2013

The Resolution Project inspires young students and social entrepreneurs to address some of the world's most pressing problems. I am fortunate and proud to be a Resolution Fellow since 2011. I co-founded ShareHealth, which aims to improve the dental hygiene of Ukrainian children by implementing programs to prevent bad oral health and to educate about the importance of healthy teeth. Over the years I've received great support, advice and mentorship from Resolution volunteers and Board members not only for my social venture but also for my own career path. The Resolution Project community consists of inspiring and extremely dedicated individuals and I can only encourage motivated young students to participate at one of Resolutions Social Venture Challenges and to start making a difference today with their own social project.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

I have been involved with The Resolution Project for over two years. When I started, the organization worked with one partner and took on a handful of new Fellows each year. After what has been a year of unprecedented and tremendous growth both in terms of incoming Fellows and new volunteers, I am thrilled that the organization has put so much effort into developing a strategy and an actionable framework to ensure that each Fellow receives the same high quality, individualized mentorship that makes the organization's model so distinct and special. This could not happen without the tremendous dedication of our volunteer leadership and the tireless efforts of our wonderful full-time staff members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

I have been involved with Resolution for over a year, and it seems that every few months, my enthusiasm causes me to increase my involvement even further. The Resolution Project connects talented youth with skilled mentors in the service of supporting social ventures and the individuals that launch them. I am constantly impressed by the fellows themselves, and thrilled to have the opportunity to support their professional growth; in the absence of their fellowship, many fellows would not have access to the advisement or resources that Resolution makes available. For example, I advise fellows that live in Caracas, Venezuela. Upcoming changes, such as the implementation of a social venture curriculum, will only strengthen the value of a Resolution fellowship, both to fellows and the populations that their ventures serve.
June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

I've been a member of The Resolution Project for over two years and I cannot think of a better way to contribute my free time and energy than to serve this purposeful, impactful and consistently impressive organization. The Resolution Project seeks to empower young individuals who have demonstrated leadership qualities and possess a thirst for social entrepreneurship. I've enjoyed the personal satisfaction of mentoring a few of these talented young leaders in the implementation of their ventures. I can say with certainty that I have benefitted a great deal from my interaction with these impressive, entrepreneurial minded young folks as well as the connections I've established with all of the other wonderful volunteers within the organization. One of many proud moments I've experienced in my work with The Resolution Project was when a venture I advised sucessfully placed a number of unemployed semi-skilled workers in jobs with a partner employer. An opportunity these semi-skilled workers would not have had without the initiative and work of Resolution Project Fellows.

I'm more than proud to give nothing less than my full endorsement of this organization and I'm deeply excited to participate further in this organization as it continues to grow and change the way leadership is cultivated for generations to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

I've been involved with the Resolution Project from near its beginning and let me tell you, if you want a nonprofit that is hard hitting and helps people, this is it. Smart people, bold mission of empowering young leaders and an international and national reach. While you can give a donation of time or money to a faceless charity with high overhead or stable mission, Resolution is about immediate change and growth.

Definitely a five star rating from me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

I've been on the Leadership Council for the Resolution Project for over a year and in just that time I've seen amazing growth - both in the number of Fellows and the passionate, dedicated team of volunteers. I am consistently inspired by our Fellows. They are so committed to their projects and incredibly bright and motivated. The Resolution staff are some of the most hard working I've encountered in my years in the nonprofit sector. Resolution is a powerful catalyst for young people who want to make a difference today. I'm honored to be a part of the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers