Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I have been incredibly fortunate to watch this amazing organization grow over the past few years. I first worked with The Resolution Project as a guest judge of one of the organizations earliest Social Venture Challenges in early 2009. I was immediately struck by the group's contagious energy, enthusiasm and commitment to empowering young people to make the world a better place. I joined Resolution's Leadership Council about a year later and the Board of Directors early in 2012. My involvement has been an inspiring and fulfilling experience: a culture of innovation, collaboration, and a deep acknowledgment of the value of volunteerism permeates all of the team's interactions and the work of it's boards and other volunteer staff. It has been an honor to be a part of this organization's successes and I look forward to watching The Resolution Project continue to grow and meaningfully impact the lives of young social entrepreneurs and their communities over the months and years to come!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The Resolution Project has seen tremendous growth in its reach and impact since we began several years ago. We started with the idea of activating young leaders at youth summits through social enterprise; we saw a hunger in undergrads to take action and begin changing the world. Through Resolution Fellowships that now span the globe, we have been building a community of socially-responsible young leaders ready to take on social challenges through their current projects, and, at least as importantly, throughout their lives and their careers. Our impressive and wide-reaching volunteer corps of mentors and skilled professionals have been a critical part of Resolution's growth and ability to serve our Fellows. Our Team's endless generosity (in the forms of time, talent and treasure) is a source of world-class resources for the organization and for our Fellows, and it allows so many more of our donors' dollars to go directly to our Fellowship program. In short, it is a privilege to work with our Fellows and with our Team—they're such dedicated people, they're incredible and inspiring individuals, and their combined efforts are truly moving mountains.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

The Resolution Project is empowering young social entrepreneurs and leaders to begin working toward their goals of improving the world, today. As a volunteer on the Resolution Leadership Council, I have had the opportunity to work closely with some of Resolution's incredible fellows. Their innovative ideas, energetic motivation and passionate drive for change are qualities that unite them all. They are truly an inspiring group, and I feel fortunate to be a part of an organization that is changing the way we define leadership and social change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Seeing this committed young group grow, and help more social entrepreneurs is exciting and heart warming. What is most impressive perhaps is that they do not forget the first one they helped and they nurture from there all the others. And they do not forget who they are and where they are going. Critical in this day and age. Growing while staying right size.john donnelly

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

As a founder of The Resolution Project, I have been inspired and thrilled with our growth and impact thus far. Our concept is simple: partner with existing youth summits, run our Social Venture Challenges at those conferences, and select Resolution Fellows whom we support with funding, mentorship, services, and a global community. This is all about taking the education and words spoken at youth summits around the world and translating them into action, so that the leaders of tomorrow who make up the audience at these conferences can begin to have an impact today. Resolution has three major impacts today: the education, empowerment, and inspiration of our Fellows around the world, the measurable, amazing work they are achieving through their social ventures in local communities, and the wonderful effect that mentorship has on our team of fantastic volunteers. All in all, I enjoy every minute working with the team and Fellows at Resolution and look forward to more growth, achievement, and positive impact on the world. Thanks to all of those who support and help Resolution, as well as to our Fellows, who continue to amaze me every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

What Resolution seeks to do is so important for the future of our planet and our human society. Empowering the leaders of tomorrow, it is vital for our success and continued progress. I'm very proud to be a part of Resolution.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Through its Social Venture Challenges, The Resolution Project inspires college-age young leaders to address some of the world's most pressing problems. Resolution awards Fellowships to those students with the best ideas for social ventures and supports them with a modest grant and pro-bono advisory resources, as well as one-to-one mentorship from Resolution volunteers. Resolution inspires both its Fellows and its volunteers to lead responsibly, and to work together to improve the lives of others around the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

The Resolution Project is a truly a fabulous organization. Focusing on college students, Resolution hosts Social Venture Competitions where participants develop and present a business model for socially beneficial enterprise. Winners not only receive a monetary prize, but also lifetime access to mentors. I know that the youth selected have positively benefited from this organization. Not all have continued to work on their original projects after graduation, but for all their connection to The Resolution Project has been life-changing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Resolution project has helped young people around the world turn their inspiration into reality. Launching their first project and supporting them throughout their careers, Resolution project makes a dedicated young person with a great idea into a social entrepreneur.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

The Resolution Team do a wonderful job at growing young leaders for social sector leadership. They are energetic, and constantly on the lookout for new ideas/ways of doing things. As one of their international advisors, I have always been struck by the high professional and ethical standards with which they treat their young beneficiaries, as well as the advisors. We speak regularly on the phone - these conversations are always deeply personal but also unrelentingly focused on how the organisation can grow further. This emphasis on constant improvement and transformation bodes well for the team, which I am confident will continue to deepen and broaden the reach of their good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers