Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

I've loved my time with Resolution, as it has given me the opportunity to support student social impact entrepreneurs using innovative approaches to tackle big problems thoughout the world. In my role as a Resolution Guide, I've worked closely with one such entrepreneur, and have been personally rewarded as I saw her project grow from a business plan to a revenue generating non-profit.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

As a Resolution Fellow, my personal, professional, and organizational goals are heavily supported by the Resolution Project. The Resolution Project has provided my social venture, One Sun Health, with the financial tools and pro-bono resources necessary to ensure it's continued growth in rural South Africa. Additionally, the Resolution Project has offered myself and my colleagues an incredible array of mentorship opportunities which have allowed us to connect with individuals who are achieving amazing things in the global health and international development fields. The Resolution leadership and my volunteer guides are passionate, dedicated role models who have empowered myself and others like me to achieve great success as young social entrepreneurs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I began volunteering with the Resolution Project a little over a year ago and have since been impressed by the organization's team of devoted staff members, level of communication, ever-expanding network, and far reaching global impact. I'm constantly in awe of the amazing work the Resolution Fellows are doing all over the world. Before they've even graduated college, each Fellow has touched the lives of some of the world's most vulnerable individuals and has transformed the way entire communities live, through providing them with clean environments, food and water, sound housing, employment, education, extra curricular activities, and so much more. I hope to see Resolution continuing to expand, developing young leaders, and creating positive and sustainable change throughout the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I joined the Resolution Project as a Fellow in March 2013. The Resolution Project enabled our idea of empowering women through photography into the organisation of Lensational, which has impacted over 150 disenfranchised women in Hong Kong, Myanmar and Pakistan. The focus of the Resolution Project on empowering students, an untapped group of talents in social entrepreneurship, makes it an extremely unique organisation. The sense of mission I observe among all Resolution Fellows is the best testimony to the impact that Resolution is making to young people all over the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it to more developing countries, which urgently need more support in growing young social entrepreneurs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I've been a volunteer with Resolution over the past year in several capacities. I was initially drawn to the organization by its mission of developing socially responsible young leaders and empowering them to make an impact today, and its incredibly passionate leadership team, staff members, volunteers and, of course the Resolution Fellows! The longer I volunteer with Resolution, the more impressed and inspired I am by the people and the projects that the Fellows are working on: the projects address many important issues in communities in need across the world and the resources that Resolution provides to the young entrepreneurs are very broad and often critical. Resolution has made great achievements in 2013 and the first half of 2014, and I am excited to work with Resolution and see it continue to grow and thrive in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

My relationship with Resolution started in 2010 as a Fellow and later as a volunteer, which has given me the opportunity to both see Resolution grow as an organization and to understand the depth of its support and resources for the community of Fellows. I have continued to be a part of Resolution as a volunteer because I believe the work they are doing is truly empowering a dynamic group of socially responsible young leaders and I am excited to see the impact of their ventures! The level of communication and unity of effort among Resolution's leadership is hard to match and I am proud to be a part of the Resolution community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

Right after securing a Resolution Fellowship last year, I was able to expand my venture from just a great idea to actually achieving that idea in less than seven months. Because of the Resolution Project, more than 800 Haitian children from Jacmel received free dental supplies (toothbrushes, toothpaste) as well as proper brushing technique to prevent tooth decay. I am a successful testimony of the positive impact of The Resolution Project have in young leaders like myself . My name is Jean Paul Laurent, Founder of Unspoken Smiles Foundation, and I am a proud Resolution Fellow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

For me, Resolution Project is a family more than just an organization. The day I became a Resolution Fellow, was one of the best days in my life. Their support, guidance and mentorship helped me to grow as a person and on a professional level. Without their support and guidance, Yang-Ward Foundation would not be in the same position as it is now, making difference in the lives of single-women of rural Nepal. The amount of support, networking and other opportunities that are provided by The Resolution Project is incredible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

Besides being a source of good for young adults seeking change in their communities, the Resolution Project is staffed by hard working, dedicated and kind people. I have worked with them for over the past year and have enjoyed it tremendously. It has been rewarding, but has also allowed me to challenge myself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

It has been a privilege to be a part of The Resolution Project in empowering young leaders to make a positive impact today. Our incredibly dedicated and generous team of volunteers, supporters and staff has been amazing in enabling Resolution to broaden and deepen its impact with young leaders around the world – helping support our Fellows, building new partnerships and expanding our reach to better fulfill our mission. Our Fellows around the world provide inspiration on a daily basis – educating and empowering us at Resolution to support a growing cadre of motivated, thoughtful and socially-responsible young leaders – and for that we can’t thank them enough. It has intensely gratifying to work the Resolution team and I look forward to seeing the organization continue to positively impact our team, our Fellows and the global community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers