Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

The works of the Radiant Peace Foundation have helped me to see the world with fresh and more compassionate eyes. It has helped me find an inner calm I didn't realize I could have. They are one of the most dedicated, tireless groups I know of to help bring harmony to the world at large.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

Our school, Summit-Questa Montessori has participated in the Radiant Peace Foundation International contest for about five years. The children look forward in writing about peace and creating beautiful art projects of peace. We recommend all schools to participate in this wonderful organization to spread peace around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing!! I would love to see more public organizations join in their pursuit to raise funds so that they may grow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

The Radian Peace Foundation is amazing... we started participating in this organization in conjunction with our Multi-cultural Club Community Outreach over a decade ago and we have been faithfully supporting it ever since. My children take "Radiant Peace" to a much deeper level each year... understanding that spending time with others and looking for the good in people is a win win situation they consistently are praising and pointing out positive behaviors that continuously have an effect on others! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this organization and the wonderful people who help to run it! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I love this organization! I embedded its principles in my classroom several years ago when I began participating in their education awards program. It gives children the opportunity to reflect on their lives through medium they most enjoy- writing, art, and videos. Each year I partner with a colleague and together with students we create a project that addresses what Radiant Peace means in our everyday lives. As I checked below, its effects have been life changing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

As a teacher I was looking for a writing contest that provided my students with a way to express themselves in a realistic format; the Radiant Peace Writing Contest, filled the bill. Not only were students in my Creative Writing Classes inspired to write, but I could also present this format to my other classes and bring in a broader spectrum of the idea.
I could tell of role models who possess that inner radiant peace, of caretakers who show love, and of the everyday heroes in our lives. The importance of acceptance, tolerance, gratitude, and caring for all, being discussed in a classroom, for students to reflect about in their own lives, is valuable in and of itself.
The contest provides a way for visual and artistic students to express themselves through art too.
Each student, who participates, receives a patch as a recognition. The museum is well-maintained and it was thrilling for my students to see their writing and visual pieces displayed by other international countries. It demostrates that if we work together, nothing can tear that feeling of radiant peace apart.
For my classroom the foundation is a perfect match.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

This non profit is amazing. My students and I thoroughly enjoyed the Radiant Peace presentation. The presentation taught my students about how to share the peace within themselves with the world. I loved visiting the museum and looking at all the fantastic art work from around the world. We all could benefit from learning and sharing our radiant peace with the world. Thank you, thank you, thank you for carrying the important message. This was a beautiful experience!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

My supervisor shared with me her experience at the "Radiant Peace Museum" so I went to see for myself.
I loved it, so bright and cheerful; reading, looking, viewing videos and seeing families visiting themselves inspired me to do a program at my library with kids from the community.


We did and art project on what they thought Radiant Peace was and to share their thoughts on paper shaped like fish. They surprised me with their thoughts and ideas of Radiant Peace. They were excited with the project and couldn't wait to see their art in the "Radiant Peace Museum".

It's wonderful to see that kids do understand the meaning of Radiant Peace all on their own and being able to display it in such great ways of expression.

Just a wonderful place to visit, we need more places like this for families to share
Sincerely,
KBraccio

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

As a language arts teacher, I have been sharing for many years now the Radiant Peace Foundation's message of peace coming from within and emanating out into the whole world. The children are encouraged to think about how peace really does begin with them and radiates out toward the other people they come in contact with. My students are inspired by the message and encouraged to employ their artistic and writing skills by earning monetary awards for their thought and talents!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I am an art teacher since 1998. I have always had my students participate in the Radiant Peace Art Contests. My students are always proud to receive awards as well as participation patches. The program helps them examine their inner self to see how they view the world as a more peaceful place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 29, 2011

As a teacher, I enjoy having my students enter the Radiant Peace Education Awards in which they can express their meaning own of peace through poems and essays. I was so happy to have students from b... more

April 23, 2013

The Radiant Peace Museum is positive place for all. You get to reflect on life and how important peace is. Your stress and worry melts away upon entering the colorful museum.
I am very proud that my high school students participate in the annual writing contest. To see videos, art, and
essays win is very special to me. If you ever want to experience true Radiant Peace you must visit this museum!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2011

As a teacher, I enjoy having my students enter the Radiant Peace Education Awards in which they can express their meaning own of peace through poems and essays. I was so happy to have students from both Gibbs High School and Largo Middle School win! The students were so proud to invite their parents to the museum to see their works displayed, and they appreciated the monetary prizes because they all came from families that struggled financially.

As a patron to the International Museum of Peace, I enjoy looking at all the student artwork, essays, and video projects. It is interesting to see pieces from other countries around the world as well. I always leave with a sense of peace and happiness.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the impact of the museum on education in Pinellas County. People who attend the museum get a sense of appreciation for the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word more about this organization and museum because ALL ages can benefit from it.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers