Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.813435
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

I believe the role of whistle blowers is essential to the health of a democracy and POGO does an excellent job of educating the public on the various issues and working to correct the maladies of our governmental agencies. I give them an A plus rating.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

I just emailed a friend yesterday telling her the most important non profit news sources....POGO was at the top. They keep me informed about things I would never hear anywhere else, then my friends and I act on the information. They have a very high Charity Navigator rating, as best I remember 4 star. We always check on our charities before allocating our charitable giving at end of year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

We need more organizations like POGO. With our government so out of control, POGO is a great help to identify areas to change this.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

POGO provides reliable, sourced information for citizens like me to know what their government is doing or not doing in their name, and with the resources entrusted to government through taxes. We need more organizations with the dedication to accuracy and truth that POGO has shown over the years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

POGO is my beacon of hope in Washington DC. Their non partisan work in support of whistleblowers and dedication to exposing waste, fraud and corruption is absolutely vital to maintaining efficient and open democracy. They do this with a relatively small group of individuals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

Pogo is an organization needed to hold our government responsible for how it uses our tax dollars. No more bridges to no where or miliary spending on weapons that don't work along with greatly exceeding original price quotes. I don't give to a lot of organizations, but I think every dollar donated is an investment in how our tax dollars are spent.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

POGO has brought to my attention issues that are near and dear to my heart! It breaks my heart to learn about wonderful kids who are bullied in school or just about anywhere because maybe they are gay or maybe because of how they look or act. I really then want to do something to help, whether making a donation or becoming more aware in my own life that if there is someone I can reach a hand out to, to help even for just a moment, then I most certainly will! I thank POGO for educating me through their emails and videos about whats going on in various parts of our country and OUR world! because the world belongs to all of us and we all need to care for the earth and all of the people on earth! ALL human beings, not just some! we are all equal, please let's remember that! Thank you for your courageous work POGO!

Philip Patterson
NYC

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I am a strong believer in the importance of government investment, services, regulation and oversight but I also want those functions to be responsive to needs, to be cost-efficient, effective, coordinated and free of corruption. I have been highly impressed by the work of POGO and rely on it to keep me informed and to guide my own work and activism.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

POGO fills a crucial role in American society: it is the people's watchdog. It monitors the federal government for the public, fighting for transparency and accountability and against secretiveness and waste. It wages a battle that ordinary citizens, as individuals, are unable to do. And it does its job well -- the proof is in the numerous media reports from major media outlets that highlight POGO investigations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 2, 2012

What now seems a hundred years ago, I was a member of a guard force at the US Embassy in Afghanistan. We had leadership and members who had lost their moral compass, which can take place in a place ... more

April 25, 2013

never before has our nation faced a greater threat to its existence. a people polarized who have suffered through tough economic times much of which is the responsibility of our elected officials. now more than ever, accountability and oversight is the one thing all Americans can agree on. working on a shoe string budget your money will be well spent by the dedicated professionals of Project On Government Oversight working to make change that will matter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 2, 2012

What now seems a hundred years ago, I was a member of a guard force at the US Embassy in Afghanistan. We had leadership and members who had lost their moral compass, which can take place in a place like that, but people had been hurt and the mission was at risk. All this damage had been done by our own. When the reports from Kabul hit the air the retaliation and witch hunts began. POGO was there for us in the same tireless way they report the waste and abuse that takes place in our government every day. Looking back now several years later, there is very little I would change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

A. Help file Freedom of Information Act Requests.

B. Help with Graphic Design.

C. Help with Background Research.