Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.813435
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
May 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I think that whistle blowing is one of the most important things that government officials can do. They need to be protected. We need people to tell us how much waste is occurring in government and trying to force government to do better. They are like Common Cause, except they are insiders and know what is really happening. We need POGO.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

POGO makes exhaustive efforts to research and monitor government programs, disseminate their findings to the public in responsible ways, and serve the public as advocates, giving testimony at times in Congress, and serving well,efficiently, and articulately to demonstrate when federal governmental organizations are indeed not meeting their charters.

POGO, in a time when journalism, our much-reduced, much-needed fourth estate has been so badly diminished to such horrible effect, serves us in inestimable ways.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I found POGO while looking for an organization that could help whistle blowers on the state or local level of government. While they were working on the federal level and not directly what I was hoping for I still found myself deeply impressed with their commitment to transparency and accountability and have donated and participated ever since. When an issue arrives that needs action POGO notifies the community and we have an opportunity to assess and make our voices heard, I have received responses from federal politicians and personal in a way uncommon to this type of advocacy. This tells me that the right people take POGO seriously and so do I. In conclusion my experience as a now retired DPW supervisor with the back room, politically connected, revolving door way of government shows how much we need more POGO's and only hope to see their campaign for transparency and accountability grow beyond the federal level to other levels of government.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

Concerned, active and informed citizens are the cornerstone of our democracy. Without the efforts of POGO we Americans could not pressure Congress and the administration to enact meaningful reforms, such as recent legislation to protect whistleblowers and crack down on human traffickers just to mention a couple of things. They work hard for all of us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

It is helpful in understanding what is going on behind the public eye, what many are doing, getting away with unacceptable things. It is the government, private corporations and their lackeys. The public is the one paying for all these shenanigans,

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

POGO helps me understand what is going on behind the scenes with this government, the President and Congress. So many of their investigations are not reported on by the media and it's shocking to learn that so few people know of the abuses of our government!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

POGO keeps citizens informed. Informed citizens are the cornerstone of our democracy. They pressure Congress and the administration to enact meaningful reforms, such as recent legislation to protect whistleblowers and crack down on human traffickers. Their articles are well researched and well written. I support them as much as possible, even on my meager Social Security income.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

I appreciate their diverse investigative reporting as well as their follow through in making sure the government works to our benefit like it is suppose to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

POGO focuses a spotlight on government projects that are questionable or just plain foolish. Transparency is essential for an informed electorate and for maintaining democracy.
POGO is an essential ingredient in the fabric of American life.
I heartily endorse POGO and recommend POGO to and
for all Americans.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

Without POGO I wouldn't know about some of the ways our government is wasting OUR taxpayer money.The coruption isn't being reported in the media.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

A. Help file Freedom of Information Act Requests.

B. Help with Graphic Design.

C. Help with Background Research.