Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
316 Reviews
1234.778485
Write A Review
July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I'm not certain how I ended up on their email list but I'm glad that POGO found me. I receive an email every week with projects that POGO is investigating, stories of interest of wrong doing by US Government agencies. It's the watchdog group we desperately need to keep people in Washington in government jobs dedicated to doing the right thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been reading POGO's reports for at least two years, and I find that I get clear and accurate information. POGO helps me to make informed decisions. A good non-profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I do voter area canvassing that needed to raise awareness to a type of fundraising that violates voter rights . Some service men and women had been back from the war in Iraq, unable to receive recognition about times of having responses from treatment centers, service organizations- and job training as part of their return, and it was not easy to witness.
As I soon learned the way POGO responded and reassigned a segment of their weekly reader to what many had overlooked in regards to our ridiculous proxy under-scoring where our rights were compared to invested interests making it possible to kill voters at the polls, i knew more transparency in government was needed and would observe what POGO said needed to have change to protect whistleblowers.
I was recently on the phone with a question about programs they were sharing information on regarding Camp Lejune and their willingness to take a minute to hear my voice convinced me that more is needed to bring those account able forward.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I was surfing and found the POGO site a number of years ago. I signed up for the e-mail updates and have been impressed by the accuracy and timelyness of their discoveries. I have contributed to and supported petitions they have originated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them bigger. They have just scratched the surface.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

When Winslow Wheeler, (POGO/CDI employee) came to Burlington, I became aware to how much credibility POGO has when dealing with issues involving the F-35. I realized that POGO is an organization that I want to participate in because I truly appreciate their help on this important issue in my town. POGO is the tops! POGO is so effective!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I think POGO is an organization that investigates the government in categories where egregious harm has been done to the public in both personal and financial terms. They do extensive research to find issues that have been hidden from public view. Much good has come from their work over the years. I also appreciate their nonpartisan stances which give them more credibility on both sides of the aisle. A rare thing in today's environment!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they get more funding so they can do even more of the urgently needed work they provide to the public!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Provides means of reporting problems in the government.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

POGO has done a great service to me by informing me of what is really happening in government. There are so any people who are just posturing or trying to influence me. POGO just informs with no agenda. It helps provide context and point out what the real story is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

POGO serves a crucial role in ensuring that U.S. citizens can continue to participate in open government and prevent corruption. POGO is particularly impressive because of its unassailable and unwavering dedication to its mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

open a west coast branch :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

POGO is priceless. Whatever one thinks of our government, we all should know the facts of what our government is doing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fight to not be forced to make changes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

A. Help file Freedom of Information Act Requests.B. Help with Graphic Design.C. Help with Background Research.