Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.813435
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

This review will not have to be very long. My first bilet in the US Navy was in intelligence, so I am more than familiar with the issues dealt with by POGO and I regard them is among the VERY best investigative journalism groups anywhere. The information they provide is invariably accurate, detailed, cogent, well organized and logically presented. I frequently interact with my Senators and Member of Congress and the command of fact and policy given to me by studying what information POGO provides is invaluable. What I say and write to them gets a serious audience, simply because POGO gives me a command of fact and background.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

Danielle Brian and the Project on Government Oversight have done credible, detailed and critically important analyses of government spending and management practices for many years. They have established a standard of excellence for how such work should be done and provided an independent voice for systematic reforms in the daily operations of the federal government. One need not always agree with POGOs recommendations in order to admire and respect their work as essential and very much needed in the nation's capitol.

Mark Tapscott
Executive Editor
The Washington Examiner

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

As a former whistleblower, I realize the vital importance of oversight of our tax dollars. POGO keeps the officials on their toes and calls them out when they step over the line. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

As a broadcast journalist, I have relied for years on POGO and its people for insightful investigations of waste, fraud and abuse. POGO's sources and documentation are invaluable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I look to POGO to keep me updated about critical issues that I should be aware of. None of us have the time or ability to track all of the issues of importance to us. POGO provides well-researched and thoughtful articles and studies that I can trust. I watch every day to see what issues they are bringing forward, and have forwarded many issues to my state and congressional political leaders for the POGO site.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

The Fourth Estate can no longer be trusted to watch our backs. POGO is one of the groups that has taken on that responsibility. I like POGO so much I may, someday, send them money.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

No one is out there doing what POGO is doing! They are highly respected in their field, do killer investigations, and generally rock everyone's socks off.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

As a former Federal Inspector General lead agent I regularly follow POGO and its activities and find their oversight and reporting to be very important and accurate. I have donated to POGO and will continue to follow and support POGO's actvities to keep Government pure.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

There's no other organization doing the work that POGO does. It's an absolutely quintessential organization for our tax dollars and our democracy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have worked with POGO in several capacities and have always been incredibly impressed by their backbone in taking on special interests, their dedication to transparent and responsible government, and the thoroughness of their work product. POGO transcends the typical partisanship normally associated with think tanks, instead focusing on the facts rather than the spin. I am a regular contributor, and feel like I get an awful lot for my buck. Keep up the excellent work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

A. Help file Freedom of Information Act Requests.

B. Help with Graphic Design.

C. Help with Background Research.