Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.813435
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

My name is Tim Strinden and I’m a huge fan of POGO, my favorite nonprofit. When you give to POGO, you get more bang for your buck than with almost any other public interest group in the country. POGO is a lean, mean, exposing machine, respected by democrats and republicans alike for its objectivity and effectiveness. In addition to exposing problems, they develop solutions and follow up to try to correct the problems. I've been a devoted follower since 1998 and am constantly amazed at the quantity and quality of the work they produce with a small staff and budget. They have exposed serious industry and regulatory waste and mismanagement in countless areas; including defense and wartime contracting, banking and finance, nuclear plants, inspector general functioning, and government resource management.

POGO has been a strong advocate for whistleblower protections and has helped many whistleblowers, including myself, to develop strategies for dealing with abuses at their workplaces. I have always found them to be gracious and generous with their limited time and resources, to help those who need it. I especially appreciate the time spent by Danielle Brian and Scott Amey on my issues, considering their many other important projects and responsibilities. I don't know how they do it all, but they do it extremely well.

A donation to POGO is one of the best ways to ensure that industry abuses and regulatory failures are exposed and corrected, which benefits all of us. We’re all fortunate that POGO exists, and is working hard for us every day. It’s too bad that more people don’t know about POGO and its accomplishments.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

The GOV will not police itself.We need ORGs like POGO to keep the people informed.Keep up the great work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

If only every American knew about POGO ; I love the outstanding work POGO does in exposing the fraud and money wasting that seems to provide my beloved American Government . The absurd waste of our taxpayer dollars that POGA reports on ; I find completely informing , frightening and madding . There is no more important and courageous , sunlite shinning , organization in America today than POGO ! Thank You. Ivan Sizemore , Bartlett , IL.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

POGO focuses in on government oversight in a consistent and real-time manner. This wakes in me a vigilance that I have to do the right thing in a way that is thorough and complete. Anything less is a corroding wedge in my personal democratic view and my sense of moral imperative.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

POGO is an inspired and totally useful watchdog and action oriented organization. Regards

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I follow the news and politics on TV and on line. I appreciate that POGO gives me information about situations that I might otherwise miss. I trust the information I get from POGO.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I'm impressed with POGO's unbiased, professional approach to finding out the truth. I advise anyone interested in what's really going on to include POGO in their reading material.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

A. Help file Freedom of Information Act Requests.

B. Help with Graphic Design.

C. Help with Background Research.