Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.813435
| 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review
April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

POGO keeps citizens informed. Informed citizens are the cornerstone of our democracy. They pressure Congress and the administration to enact meaningful reforms, such as recent legislation to protect whistleblowers and crack down on human traffickers. Their articles are well researched and well written. I support them as much as possible, even on my meager Social Security income.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

I appreciate their diverse investigative reporting as well as their follow through in making sure the government works to our benefit like it is suppose to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

POGO focuses a spotlight on government projects that are questionable or just plain foolish. Transparency is essential for an informed electorate and for maintaining democracy.
POGO is an essential ingredient in the fabric of American life.
I heartily endorse POGO and recommend POGO to and
for all Americans.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

We need more organizations like POGO. With our government so out of control, POGO is a great help to identify areas to change this.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

My name is Abraham Hafiz Rodriguez, and I am a soon-to-be physician who is graduating from the University of Illinois College of Medicine in May 2013. I strongly support POGO because few non-profit organizations are helping to tackle the important issues that POGO bravely tackles. There are many groups that claim to be increasing transparency and countering government corruption, but very few actually take action and promote grassroots efforts to solve these major problems our nation and planet face today. I rate POGO as 5 stars because it far exceeds my expectations for what non-profit organizations should be doing to help change our world for the better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

My name is Tim Strinden and I’m a huge fan of POGO, my favorite nonprofit. When you give to POGO, you get more bang for your buck than with almost any other public interest group in the country. POGO is a lean, mean, exposing machine, respected by democrats and republicans alike for its objectivity and effectiveness. In addition to exposing problems, they develop solutions and follow up to try to correct the problems. I've been a devoted follower since 1998 and am constantly amazed at the quantity and quality of the work they produce with a small staff and budget. They have exposed serious industry and regulatory waste and mismanagement in countless areas; including defense and wartime contracting, banking and finance, nuclear plants, inspector general functioning, and government resource management.

POGO has been a strong advocate for whistleblower protections and has helped many whistleblowers, including myself, to develop strategies for dealing with abuses at their workplaces. I have always found them to be gracious and generous with their limited time and resources, to help those who need it. I especially appreciate the time spent by Danielle Brian and Scott Amey on my issues, considering their many other important projects and responsibilities. I don't know how they do it all, but they do it extremely well.

A donation to POGO is one of the best ways to ensure that industry abuses and regulatory failures are exposed and corrected, which benefits all of us. We’re all fortunate that POGO exists, and is working hard for us every day. It’s too bad that more people don’t know about POGO and its accomplishments.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

This review will not have to be very long. My first bilet in the US Navy was in intelligence, so I am more than familiar with the issues dealt with by POGO and I regard them is among the VERY best investigative journalism groups anywhere. The information they provide is invariably accurate, detailed, cogent, well organized and logically presented. I frequently interact with my Senators and Member of Congress and the command of fact and policy given to me by studying what information POGO provides is invaluable. What I say and write to them gets a serious audience, simply because POGO gives me a command of fact and background.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

My name is Beth Ruegg. I have been involved with POGO for about a year and a half. POGO is a credible organization that is very effective in holding Government accountable when it comes to fraud, waist, and abuse. They also work very hard in fighting for issues surrounding human rights such as human trafficking. They have a strong committment to protecting whistle blowers. POGO serves as a shining example for all grassroots organizations.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

POGO provides reliable, sourced information for citizens like me to know what their government is doing or not doing in their name, and with the resources entrusted to government through taxes. We need more organizations with the dedication to accuracy and truth that POGO has shown over the years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

Without POGO I wouldn't know about some of the ways our government is wasting OUR taxpayer money.The coruption isn't being reported in the media.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

A. Help file Freedom of Information Act Requests.

B. Help with Graphic Design.

C. Help with Background Research.