Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

I've been following this organization and its charitable acts for some time now, and I am so pleased with the respect and dignity with which they treat the people they are helping. Also, finding the best way to truly be of help, not just throwing money at the problems. They are my first choice for my charitable contribution dollars. Thank you, TPRF!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
May 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been supporting this charity since its inception because i so admire its caring efforts to provide nourishing food, clean water and dignity to some of the poorest people in the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

What I liked about this Foundation is the reach to remote places. Usually Organizations put in their efforts where the media attention can be achieved, but this organization I've seen; they go to places so remote, we don't even know exist! They've put in lots of efforts in my village Bantoli near Ranchi, which is nothing less than miracle for the village and the vicinity!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There are many great nonprofits which deserve our support My personal choice is TPRF As well as its humanitarian aid centered around key essentials such as clean water ,nutritious food and eye care it provides a inspiring message of peace regardless of race religion or lifestyle. Its Peace Education Programs designed to be used in a variety of organizations has recently nurtured the feeling of peace in many prison environments throughout the world. TPRF's core people are small in number but large in heart. This enables that the maximum amount of funds end up where the most good can be done. The Foundation chooses their partners wisely to facilitate aid as quickly as possible and to support self reliance and accountability amongst recipients. With great confidence I can recommend this Foundation to anyone wanting to make a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Seeing smiling people's faces makes it real for me. TPRF keeps the dignity and humanity of those people by not making them a simple statistic. It also helps that I admire its founder, Prem Rawat and his relentless effort to bring message of peace to four corners of the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

TPRF has become my charity of choice for a couple of reasons: One, the dedication to a concrete value for the programs they support and initiate. Two, because of the person who founded it, Prem Rawat, who has held a remarkable consistency of purpose to teach the value and preciousness of life and this passion permeates the whole of the foundation and all the people involved and I truly enjoy the results of their wonderful programs too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 10, 2012

Sharing is caring. In a world lacerated by greed and selfishness, the effort of TPRF, helping the needed around the globe, is greatly inspirational. Once I've heard to the true revolution will happen the day that every human being on this planet will have its basics needs covered. To me, this is a practical way to help make that possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012

more

April 3, 2012

I enjoy donating to the Prem Rawat Foundation. I recently contributed this year as i did last for the World Water Day. The Adventure Project partnered with the Prem Rawat Foundation to help raise money to provide clean drinking water to over 200,000 people in India. What is great about this program is it works to provide a sustainable solution to help bring clean drinking water to people and help them maintain there water wells. It is nice to see your money go for good, make a difference and get reports back on where your money goes. I look forward to more great projects with the The Prem Rawat Foundation

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 10, 2012

I appreciate the regular blog posts with the details of where my donations are going. There is a great need for accountability in this day and age and I am comforted to know that even my small donation is making a difference in others lives. Knowing that a certain dollar amount provided water for 100,000 people matters to me. I'm thanked via email for every donation I make which is also a plus. Making some small bit of difference matters and knowing the specifics of what is being provided to those in need on a global scale matters too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2011

more

April 17, 2011

I've watched with keen interest the work of TPRF and seen something different in the way they operate and their grass roots efforts to help people directly. This is the kind of non profit the world needs more of without layer after layer of administrative expenses and salaries chewing up the money that would otherwise go toward people that really need it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've monitored this organization and noticed increasingly effective results as they apply their philosophy of helping people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only changes I can say that might help is improving their social media outreach so they can serve more communities throughout the world.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers