Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

i have been supporting The Prem Rawat Foundation since its inception in 2001. Its mission is to address the fundamental human needs for food, water, and peace. TPRF partners with local organizations to meet fundamental needs for food and water in some very under served areas around the world (e.g., Nepal, Ghana, Bantoli, india), and it does so while preserving the culture, sense of pride, and dignity in the people who receive its care. TPRF also offers a free Peace Education Program in many places around the world where people are looking for personal peace - ranging from prisons to community centers, from adult education classrooms to wellness centers and more. TPRF is a dynamic and energized globallly active foundation whose volunteers come from every walk of life, have diverse cultural, ethnic, and religious (and non-religious) backgrounds, and who simply want to help people to have their best chance in the world at peace, dignity, and prosperity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

TPRF brings food, water and education to the poorest in the world and hope to the most down-trodden. Working for them and learning about them has been one of the most important things I have done in my life. The prison outreach program has had great success helping those who choose to change their lives actually make that change and become law abiding, peace loving and positive members of society.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

The Prem Rawat Foundation has a program called the Peace Education Program.
http://tprf.org/en/news-and-features/peace-education-program-news

I am a volunteer on the Peace Education Program ( PEP ) for Veterans , a Pilot Program here in Asheville NC . We hope to take the program to
young veterans from Iraq and Afghanistan . I personally have benefitted from being a facilitator in feeling more resolved in my Life to enjoy and be in Peace with my self and others and helping others to also understand and experience Peace using the PEP.

The PEP is now found in prisons,  senior facilities, hospitals, universities, colleges, adult 
education associations and community centers, impacting lives around the world.

The Prem Rawat Foundation has other programs addressing the fundamental human needs of food, water and peace so that people can live with dignity, peace and prosperity.

I am a very grateful to the Prem Rawat Foundation

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a current volunteer for The Prem Rawat Foundation. TPRF recognizes that there are certain fundamental needs that people must have in order to live life with dignity. What distinguishes this Foundation from others, is the recognition that Peace is as fundamental a need as clean water and food. Under the direction of Prem Rawat, the board, and a large group of international volunteers, we strive to make the message of peace within available to as many people as possible, regardless of where they live and their life circumstance.

When a person has peace, they have everything. At least, this is my experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is already an organization that puts high value on improvement, and is constantly evolving to provide the best service possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 16, 2011

Hello ! The Prem Rawat Foundation has consistently provided nutritional food, competent medical care, and quality water wells all over the world, since their beginning. All donations are appreciated w... more

April 5, 2013

From free medical care,disaster relief effort's,clean water and on -going( 3 meals a day) food programs in Nepal,India and an African nation,this foundation keeps getting better and better.The transparency of all funds is refreshing and shows the absolute integrity of their operation.Mr.Rawat truly is spearheading Dignity,Peace, and Prosperity for the recipients of their charitable work.Highly recommend this Great Non-Profit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2011

Hello !
The Prem Rawat Foundation has consistently provided nutritional food, competent medical care, and quality water wells all over the world, since their beginning. All donations are appreciated with a "Thank You" email, and the record of any donations made for your tax purposes, arrive
promptly at the beginning of the New Year.
All their informational booklets, videos, and assorted media information are very beautifully done. All financial records are readily available to review by anyone. Donations directly and quickly put to work to those in need, with no delays.
One thing they do is create on-going nutritional meals in villages, not just a "one-time" effort. This has been happening in Nepal, India, Ghana, and another country I cannot recall. This literally revives the town emotionally,physically, and economically, because locals, not "outsider's," take on the tasks,after the TPRF initially sets it up ! You can tell the people managing and/or associated with this operation in any way, are filled with love, peace, and compassion, just by talking to them and seeing what they do! I totally trust this organization, and have confidence in their effforts and results. I will continue to donate, and help them in any ways that I can.
Joe - Oregon USA

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By their quick and informative emails and talking to their volunteers at a "Global Peace Initative.org " talk where they has several displays and booths set up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing...It is running great!

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 15, 2011

I have been involved with TPRF for a number of years. As someone who hopes that peace, dignity and prosperity can find its way into the lives of as many people as possible I totally concur with the mi... more

October 16, 2012

I have been a volunteer for TPRF since its inception (the Foundation was actually started on my birthday in 2001). It's motto is Peace, Dignity and Prosperity, a formula that always makes our shared humanity it's number one priority. I feel very honored to be a part of this organization and have the upmost respect for its founder Prem Rawat, Ambassador of Peace.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with TPRF for a number of years. As someone who hopes that peace, dignity and prosperity can find its way into the lives of as many people as possible I totally concur with the mission and projects of the Foundation. There is a great feeling that comes when I see firsthand just how much good is being done. I also have tremendous respect for its founder Prem Rawat who is a true inspiration and someone who not only talks about peace but practices it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen smiles on so many faces of people all over the world who have been given aid and assistance through TPRF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more people know about this foundation

October 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is peer run Charitable Foundation. There are two paid staff, all others, in all corners of the world, are Volunteers. It is exceptional to have an entire org. run by Volunteers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

So glad to play a small part in supporting The Prem Rawat Foundation for all the good work they do when most of the media wants to tell us how bad things are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had an opportunity to participate in a number of fund raising events for this organization. I have been so touched by their work and with the integrity in which there fund raising is done. Most of the people associated with this organization operate from a heart base and the company of just the volunteers has made for wonderful events, and time spent together for the greater good of helping those in need. Thank you TPRF for all you do with such high regards to peoples dignity. Rosiland Whiteley

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

this organization is helping a lot of people all over the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers