Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

So glad to play a small part in supporting The Prem Rawat Foundation for all the good work they do when most of the media wants to tell us how bad things are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had an opportunity to participate in a number of fund raising events for this organization. I have been so touched by their work and with the integrity in which there fund raising is done. Most of the people associated with this organization operate from a heart base and the company of just the volunteers has made for wonderful events, and time spent together for the greater good of helping those in need. Thank you TPRF for all you do with such high regards to peoples dignity. Rosiland Whiteley

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

What I liked about this Foundation is the reach to remote places. Usually Organizations put in their efforts where the media attention can be achieved, but this organization I've seen; they go to places so remote, we don't even know exist! They've put in lots of efforts in my village Bantoli near Ranchi, which is nothing less than miracle for the village and the vicinity!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I’ve had the chance to serve on the Board of Directors for two non-profits, as a Programs Director of a third, and currently as a partner in a company that provides fundraising services to this sector. I have three observations about TPRF that I’d like to share.
First, by many criteria, TPRF
is a tiny organization. But its size belies its impact. It leverages its effectiveness through partnerships with larger entities that respect its management and responsiveness. Over 50 such charitable organizations have co-ventured with TPRF on urgent humanitarian projects dealing with food or water - organizations such as Oxfam and Mercy Corps.
Secondly, it publishes externally audited financial statements annually. It should be noted that it surpasses the high standards for financial transparency as recognized by third parties such as Charity Navigator and GuideStar.
And finally, it distinguishes itself in its peace work. It actively creates programs that address peace as a basic human right, like the right to food and water. And while it does this at a very human and individual level, the uniqueness of this work has been recognized by significant global entities such as the United Nations Association and the European Parliament.
In summary, the actions of TPRF over the past 11 years have withstood the tests of time and scrutiny and speak with much more authority than I ever could.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There are many great nonprofits which deserve our support My personal choice is TPRF As well as its humanitarian aid centered around key essentials such as clean water ,nutritious food and eye care it provides a inspiring message of peace regardless of race religion or lifestyle. Its Peace Education Programs designed to be used in a variety of organizations has recently nurtured the feeling of peace in many prison environments throughout the world. TPRF's core people are small in number but large in heart. This enables that the maximum amount of funds end up where the most good can be done. The Foundation chooses their partners wisely to facilitate aid as quickly as possible and to support self reliance and accountability amongst recipients. With great confidence I can recommend this Foundation to anyone wanting to make a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Seeing smiling people's faces makes it real for me. TPRF keeps the dignity and humanity of those people by not making them a simple statistic. It also helps that I admire its founder, Prem Rawat and his relentless effort to bring message of peace to four corners of the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

TPRF has become my charity of choice for a couple of reasons: One, the dedication to a concrete value for the programs they support and initiate. Two, because of the person who founded it, Prem Rawat, who has held a remarkable consistency of purpose to teach the value and preciousness of life and this passion permeates the whole of the foundation and all the people involved and I truly enjoy the results of their wonderful programs too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 10, 2012

Sharing is caring. In a world lacerated by greed and selfishness, the effort of TPRF, helping the needed around the globe, is greatly inspirational. Once I've heard to the true revolution will happen the day that every human being on this planet will have its basics needs covered. To me, this is a practical way to help make that possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

this organization is helping a lot of people all over the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2012

more

April 8, 2012

I have been a supporter of TPRF since its inception and from time to time I get correspondence about the work that is being done, the care and consideration that comes from TPRF is so heart warming, the smiles on the faces is absolutely rewarding. I have witnessed the work of one of the directors and my jaw dropped at the dedication to accomplishing a task with amazing perfection. I only wish I could more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers