Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.851065
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

My father is a Vietnam Veteran and received help from The Veterans Multi-Service Center in the early 2000's with his VA benefits claim. Their Veterans Benefits counselor worked with him one-on-one and submitted his claim to the VA. My fathers benefits claim was awarded very quickly and now he receives VA compensation monthly because he suffers from Post Traumatic Stress because of his service to our nation. The Centers staff attended to my fathers needs in an kind and caring way, as they do all Veterans. This organization provides a wealth of services and programs for our veterans and is definitely the right place to seek assistance. The assistance they gave my father is much appreciated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

My Father was a great man who believed in his country and everything it stood for. He is actually the person who informed me of the center many years ago. I have made many donations to the center only... more

August 21, 2013

I have been dealing with the PVMSEC for many years, It has always been a center where the veterans coming first. This is how it should be!!!
There is so many opportunities available for the homeless Veterans. Also many options available for Veterans in need of other services. I would
recommend the center for any veteran looking for services to help themselves in any way. After all! They served our country, it has been and always should be time to give back to each and every VETERAN THAT SERVED. NOT 1 should be left behind with nothing to live for.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the services for all veterans to be a part of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My Father was a great man who believed in his country and everything it stood for. He is actually the person who informed me of the center many years ago. I have made many donations to the center only because I believe this is a Center a Veteran can walk into and be Proud to have served his or her country. I know 1st hand of the accomplishments that have been made from people I referr to the center. I also deal with Veterans that have no idea of benefits they might be entitleed too. I do referr them to the Center and all are pleased with the results. The most positive area I believe would and should be reconized would be that of the Homeless! The center provides great things for the veterans. food, bathing, clothing, education, housing and possibly employment. This is a great center for any and all veterans to visit. It has been a great honor to work with so-many veterans who reach out to other veterans. God Bless America and PVMSEC.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Before I retired I worked in a state office and quite frequently we would have veterans come into the office with problems. I would call The Phila. Veterans Multi-Service & Education Center inc to try to help me help the Veterans. They always were able to respond with help or where to go to aide the veteran. Well run organization and very caring to our Veterans. Sincerely, Peggy Miller Cierebiej.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great Veteran services organization for many reasons. They provide free computer training, help with job placement and life skills coaching. The entire third floor is a "Drop in Center" where homeless veterans are provided with 2 meals a day, showers and a laundry room to wash their cloths. They have programs that help homeless veterans get permanent housing and they even help pay their rent. The list of services that they provide to Veterans (all FREE of charge) are too long to list.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

The Philadelphia Veterans Multi-Service & Education helped my family out tremendously after my grandmother passed away. My family wasn't sure what benefits my grandfather was entitled since he was a WWII Veteran and with a simple call to the Center, the wonderful staff helped put our minds at ease. The center really comforted and assisted my family during a very difficult time and I am very appreciative of all they have done for my family and all that they do each and everyday for our Veterans.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

very helpful and very passionate about helping our veterans. Their work really is making our world a better place to live.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 24, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I am the wife of a Viet Nam Veteran. My husband started going to the center 10 years ago for help, he is still going. No mere words could ever express how much his life and in turn our family life has changed for the better in those years. I am and always will be grateful for the wonderful care he has received at the Philadelphia Veterans Multi-Service Center & Education Center.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

much needed couples therapy with Sandy Chierici.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers