Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.851065
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This past year has been insane. As a Marine Corps Veteran, I have faced some things, but going through a divorce, medical issues, becoming unemployed and on the verge of homelessness, I was not sure where to turn. Thankfully, after meeting with one of the counselors (Joe) my life has changed substantially. I give the Philadelphia Veterans Multi-Service & Education Center more than five stars for all that they have done and continue to do for veterans. I am blessed and thankful to have come in contact with PVMSEC and recommend them to many other veterans and organizations. THANK YOU! Jason F.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Navy vet and have been outfor5 yrs. and had not had a job in all that time. When I went through the center I was able to go through their computer repair class as well as get help writing a resume not full of jargon, and they even helped me get a job with theVA. Most of the staff there are vets as well so you feel comfortable talking to them and there's a sense of comeradary.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My father, Bucky, was a vietnam war veteran who was disabled for the last 35 years of his life. He passed away one year ago, after a short battle with Cancer. Two years prior to his death, he found himself so depressed and loss inside. He went to seek help at the Philadelphia veteran Multi Service center. It was there he met men just like him. He was able to pull himself out of the slump he was in and move on. When he found out he was going to loose this battle to cancer, he asked that I donate his close to veterans to give back to the veterans that helped him and that is exactly what i did. THis is a non profit that is much needed in our community.Way to go!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hello my father is a vietnam vet and has used the services multiple times.. He was so happy to help and go down there.. They were really great with my dad..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

well to start things off, they help me achive my dd214. they also help me enter a solar class . that i did complete. i would tell every veteran about the center. it' hard out here a we(veterans) need every helping hand.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I must say this center is so vital for many veterans. They personaly have helped me with getting my military records and many other great things. They also offered me classes for computers and help with job searches. They also provide a huge life line for many homeless veterans by providing breakfast and lunch at no cost. The center also has a staff that cares about us. That is the most important thing about THE PHILADELPHIA VETERANS MULTI- SERVICE & EDUCATION CENTER INC. I am very greatful to have them people in my corner.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Raymond lambert Jr. To whom it may concern. I would like for everyone to know. The PVMSEC was indispensible in my job search. The center gave me the ability to find a job in a timely manner. It is crucial that all veterans have access to such a facility. I was laid off three times in past ten years. The center provided me with the tools to upgrade my job skills in computer literacy and aided me in my job search. The skills learned here are crucial in today’s economy. The staff and teachers here are as capable as any university. The PVMSEC allowed me use the center as my base of operation. I am here every day. I have access to computers to update my resume, the use of the fax machine, copiers and phone use to aid my job search. I was even provided transportation to make interviews and a meal if I was hungry. All at no cost. This center can use all the funding it can get. This program has enriched my life. I am once again unemployed but have no doubt that the center will assure me the tools once again to be gainfully employed in a short amount of time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This place is great for homeless Vets who have no where to go. Their computer courses are great preps for job placement and taking more advanced college type course. The staff is top notch they are a really caring bunch.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The service provided was first class. The people who work there are humble and undersatnding individuals. They went out of their way to make sure you were provided with the right information as well as provided food and chelter if needed. They genuinely care for each individual. They follow up with me personally to see if I am working or interested in any skills training. Each time I visit the center, they take there time with me, and always show concern on my well-being. I would recomend this center to any veteran needing assistance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Everyone coming to The Mary E Walker House has one problem in common-no money. Our requirements include: attending meetings, therapy, counseling, saving and gaining employment. Our successful 2 year program allows for each female veteran the chance to regain control of her life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers