Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.851065
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Viet Nam veteran myself and about to retire. I have recently been named to the board of this outstanding organization and as a result I have been able to see its operations first hand. I have been extremely impressed by the dedication and commitment of its staff and volunteers. I am looking forward to devoting as much time and energy that I can to assist Philavets in achieving its goals of providing esssential services to as many veterans in our area as possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Philadelphia Veterans Multi-Service & Education Center is a "one-stop" shop for all veteran services. If you need benefits counseling, computer training, job search assistance, resume writing, homeless services, housing assistance, this center provides it all. If you are a veteran having difficulties in any of these areas this center is must!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After my seperation from active duty I hit the job search avidly. Everyday I would work on my resume. I wasn't looking for just a job. I really wanted to translate my military experience into civilian words, I was having a hard time. I visited the service center and meet Mr. Joe Adair and Joe really understood my frustration and we worked together on an attractive resume which ultimately helped me land the career I have been working towards for nine years. I am grateful everyday I wake up for work for the service center's professionallismn and Joe's help

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Harold and think that the people and the quality of service at the multi service center is excellent . Without their assistance I would be unmotivated about what the future holds for me. I came to their office in june of 2012 and was very upset about the things that I've been through. I talked to brett, and howard gormley and they told me about the job leads and the computer classes that were available to me as a veteran of the U.S. Air Force. In the computer repair class the instructor helped us understand the fundimentals first, this helped me get interested in wanting to know more. I'd like to thank nate for motivating me again. This type of service is invaluable and I think should be in every state across the country. They even helped me find a shelter to live in because I was homeless. I give all the people that work at the multi-service center a 10 star rating. Thank You all so much Harold Palmer

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This program is a godsend no other service can compare.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The staff is very helpful and courteous. The help and support I received is invaluable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband is a VietNam veteran who has been helped by the Philadelphia Veterans Center. The great guys who work there were able to help him get his claim filed. But more than that they helped him conquer his anger and frustration through their positive, can- do attitudes. We can't thank them enough for all they do! God Bless!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was in between jobs during this past summer and would come down to the center a couple of times a week. The center offers a variety of services for veterans. The staff is knowledgeable and willing to assist veterans in whatever services is needed to assist them. I found housing and employment as a result of my visiting the place. So I do recommend visiting the The Veterans Multi-Service Center of Philadelphia to all veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Before I retired I worked in a state office and quite frequently we would have veterans come into the office with problems. I would call The Phila. Veterans Multi-Service & Education Center inc to try to help me help the Veterans. They always were able to respond with help or where to go to aide the veteran. Well run organization and very caring to our Veterans. Sincerely, Peggy Miller Cierebiej.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Philadelphia Veterans Multi Service and Education Center is a God sent. Most people just do not know the many issues that Vets can face especially when transitioning back into the civilian sector. And although we vets will never truly be civilians the Center makes itl possible. Sercvice members are used to having a point of Contact for everything and having someone to tell them where to go the Philadelphia Veterans Multi Service and Education Center serves as that point of contact. They helped me get on my feet and showed me where to go for all my needs. The workers in that building aggressively persue helping people. I really can't say enough about what they did for me. Today I'm back on my feet after being out of the service for just one year. It was always nice to know they were there for me to depend on. It made me proud to be a Veteran when walking out of that building!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers