Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.851065
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 23, 2013

more

November 23, 2013

Currently in the PA state legislature is HB1859. If passed, this bill will greatly help veterans in Pennsylvania. Everyone's help is needed by urging your state representatives and senators to pass this bill. For more information visit veteransaction.yolasite.com SPREAD THE WORD!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 20, 2012

Great organization who really help Veterans across the full spectrum. 95-96% of all donations go directly to supporting Veterans---compare this number with other Non-Profits and you will be impressed... more

October 16, 2013

Great organization that helps veterans of all eras with a holistic approach to working their issues on a personal level.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people to know about their great work and for donors to know their money will be spent helping local veterans.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization who really help Veterans across the full spectrum. 95-96% of all donations go directly to supporting Veterans---compare this number with other Non-Profits and you will be impressed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I am a Viet Nam Veteran. I came to the PVMSEC more than 10 years ago for help. It was truly one of the best decisions I ever made. My life has changed dramatically because of the care I have received. If you are a soldier or you know a soldier in need please contact the Center and ask for help, you'll be glad you did. I know I am.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

My father is a Vietnam Veteran and received help from The Veterans Multi-Service Center in the early 2000's with his VA benefits claim. Their Veterans Benefits counselor worked with him one-on-one and submitted his claim to the VA. My fathers benefits claim was awarded very quickly and now he receives VA compensation monthly because he suffers from Post Traumatic Stress because of his service to our nation. The Centers staff attended to my fathers needs in an kind and caring way, as they do all Veterans. This organization provides a wealth of services and programs for our veterans and is definitely the right place to seek assistance. The assistance they gave my father is much appreciated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I came to the Philadelphia Veterans Multi-Service and Ed. Ctr. in June of 2012. From then on it had been a safe haven for me that turned part time employment into a full time employee. I volunteered for approximately nine months before it all transpired and it was something that definitely defined and shaped the person I am today. We could all use some fine tuning here and there but the opportunities that came out of this center put me back on my feet with not just employment, but with housing and a chance to stand on my feet as a man again. I hope to continue to grow with this organization and expand my horizons as far as how I can pay it forward continuing to help any veteran in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand and strengthen the need to show strong compassion.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I was interested in finding out more about PVMSEC, and volunteering or working for the organization. I left a voicemail for the Executive Director who immediately called me back to set up a meeting. The people at PVMSEC are committed, pro-active, and hard working, and they care about Vets. I instantly deciding that volunteering here would be a mutually beneficial experience, both for the Veterans, and for myself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

My Father was a great man who believed in his country and everything it stood for. He is actually the person who informed me of the center many years ago. I have made many donations to the center only... more

August 21, 2013

I have been dealing with the PVMSEC for many years, It has always been a center where the veterans coming first. This is how it should be!!!
There is so many opportunities available for the homeless Veterans. Also many options available for Veterans in need of other services. I would
recommend the center for any veteran looking for services to help themselves in any way. After all! They served our country, it has been and always should be time to give back to each and every VETERAN THAT SERVED. NOT 1 should be left behind with nothing to live for.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the services for all veterans to be a part of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My Father was a great man who believed in his country and everything it stood for. He is actually the person who informed me of the center many years ago. I have made many donations to the center only because I believe this is a Center a Veteran can walk into and be Proud to have served his or her country. I know 1st hand of the accomplishments that have been made from people I referr to the center. I also deal with Veterans that have no idea of benefits they might be entitleed too. I do referr them to the Center and all are pleased with the results. The most positive area I believe would and should be reconized would be that of the Homeless! The center provides great things for the veterans. food, bathing, clothing, education, housing and possibly employment. This is a great center for any and all veterans to visit. It has been a great honor to work with so-many veterans who reach out to other veterans. God Bless America and PVMSEC.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

I have been a client with the Philadelphia Veterans Multi-Service and Education Center (P.V.M.S.E.C)
since 2008, when first learned about at Coatsville Medical Center. If I had Known about them a few years earlier, I would not have gone to Coatsville. The staff are like family, and care about
their clients. They've gotten me food, clothing, and Shelter- plus an education in computers, that took me to Community College for an Associates Degree in Computer Science, that would never taken place. I will never forget them and will spread the word to others, as it was told to me!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would get television time, billboards, and planes flying through the air if I could, letting people know of their existence. I would move them into a bigger, newer building.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

For most of our Nation's history, we have been grateful and honored that the men and women of this country willingly put their life on the line to defend our freedom. That gratefulness is present in each of the staff at PVMSEC, and it is apparent as soon as you walk through the doors at one of their facilities. Each staff member exuberates a mentality of service that is centered around the Veteran and their needs. From career and VA benefits counseling, to out-patient transitional housing and a day drop center for homeless Veterans, PVMSEC has a wide range of services that have evolved over time to fill the void each generation of Veteran has needed. Learning about this organization almost 4 years ago, and having served on PVMSEC's board now for almost a year, I consider it an honor to work alongside other prior service members and civilians who really just care about our Nation's heroes and work towards a better future for the tri-state area's Veterans and beyond.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been supporting the Philadelphia Veterans Multi-Service and Education Center (PVMSEC) for a number of months and I am proud to report that veterans could not find a better organization to provide them with a "One Stop" location to address their service needs. The staff is well organized and extremely well led ensuring that veterans needs are addressed quickly and professionally with the care, concern and dignity our veterans so richly deserve. This organization never stops looking for ways to improve services and programs. This is a true barometer of their dedication in ensuring all veterans are provided with the resources the need. I recommend that all local civic and business leaders visit the "Center" to see how they are helping the veterans in our community !!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers