Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.984855
Write A Review
June 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 28, 2013

The perfect game foundation has truly changed my life. The foundation has opened up countless opportunities in my life and has put me in contact with some of the biggest names in the sporting industry... more

June 23, 2013

Del has completely changed my life. He is one of the most charitable and helpful human beings I have ever met. From my junior year in high school, Del and the Perfect Game Foundation have helped guide my future career aspirations and education plans. Without him and the organization, I would not be in the position I am in now. Everyone deserves to have someone like Del in their lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

The perfect game foundation has truly changed my life. The foundation has opened up countless opportunities in my life and has put me in contact with some of the biggest names in the sporting industry. Above all, the perfect game foundation has taught me the importance of charity. After first handingly experiencing what the pgf offered me, I now fully realize the significance of service. It goes without reservation when I award them five stars.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

As someone who is currently active in TPGF I am constantly impressed with Del. There are a countless individuals who work in sports business and there is no one who more a gentleman and professional than Del. He is always willing to help, take on silly questions and achieve the dreams of others. If I were to write this review a year from now I am sure that I would be astronomically satisfied.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

As a college student, Del WIlber gave me an opportunity to help with the foundation on a volunteer basis during one Summer break. I learned a lot from my experience, and it made me very interested in sports business. Del is a great leader for this foundation that represents the great legacy of sports and his family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

Del is just an A+ individual. He has referred a number of interns to the organization---all of them have been professional, likable and a good match. Del is committed to assisting young (and the not so young) to achieving h/h professional goals. Keep up the great work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

Del Wilber is a great man. He was referred to me by a friend and although we had never met or communicated in the past, he offered his time, his experience, and his advice at no cost to me. Del was always available to chat or to lend a hand, and that's the way TPGF operates. They are a great foundation and I look forward to what the future has in store for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

I have worked cosely and met many of the students helped by the TPGF. These students are passionate about moving forward and makinga difference. We have been fortunate to have a few students work within our organization. Del Wilber understands the brand promise we try to deliver and he provides students that he believes will deliver that brand promise for us. A great organization with great people involved.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

Without people like Del Wilber and groups like TPGF I would not be on the career path that I am. Del spent the better part of a year mentoring and teaching me about the inner workings of the sports world. The program proved that even someone looking to make a career change can break in with hard work. Since "graduating" from TPGF the program has grown leaps and bounds and is a must use tool for college students looking to learn and get an edge on their competition. The relationships you gain within TPGF and the experts you are able to lean on are the best of the best.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

TPGF helps young professionals pursue their dream of working in the sports profession. As the old adage goes, if you can find a job you love; you will never have to work a day in your life!

Del is a tireless leader who cares and supports all persons who he has the opportunity to meet.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 27, 2013

more

May 27, 2013

Not only is TPGF exceptional, it is an example to the enormous sports industry that you need and should give back to the industry that gave you a career. Hats off and a salute to Del Wilber for taking his professional talents, experience and contacts to do his share in "saving the world" - one kid at a time. I hope we can get others to follow. And knowing Del, he will!

Cathy Griffin

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do more self promotion for Del Wilber's part in building it. He deserves industry credit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 26, 2013

more

May 26, 2013

Del and the PGF have been active supporters of our Sport Sales Combine providing not only scholarships, but mentoring, helping with placement and also directing students on career paths including grad school. Years agoI worked for Del at Del Wilber + Associates - it is a pleasure to see that Del has made the move to the non-profit sector and is paying it forward and giving back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wished that PGF had more funding to create workshops and to help others through having a broader reach.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers