Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.961545
Write A Review
September 27, 2010

more

September 27, 2010

The Parent-Child Home Program is truly a magical experience for all the children who are fortunate to participate in the organization’s services. The organization's staff are exceptional and the home visitors are extremely dedicated and caring. I have been amazed to see the transformation in young children who are involved in the services and additionally the impact to their families. As a mother of three young children, I think the program is critical to early education and undoubtedly can change the future of a child.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Having been involved as a board member, I have seen the tremendous achievements of the staff and the incredible long-standing impact that the home visitors have on the children that the organization services.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2010

I joined the board of this wonderful non-profit organization because I was drawn to its important mission: to ensure that every child arrives at school ready to succeed. The program works through hom... more

October 21, 2014

I am still as captivated by the mission of this non-profit as I was when I joined the board years ago: to ensure every child arrives in school ready to succeed! The Parent-Child Home Program continues to grow and scale itself in order to be able to deliver the home visiting service to more children and families in need. The program is research based with proven outcomes, increasing high school graduation rates for families that participate in the program! I am extremely proud to support this organization in its important mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2010

I joined the board of this wonderful non-profit organization because I was drawn to its important mission: to ensure that every child arrives at school ready to succeed. The program works through home visitors modeling for parents of 2 and 3 year olds the types of behavior that will assist the children in developing the literacy skills they will to progress successfully in school. To top it all off, the program has proven results: children who participate in the program graduate from high school at the same rate as middle income students! A focused mission, helping people help themselves and proven results! Those are the reasons I give this organization the higher mark!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Meeting graduates from the program and parents of graduates as well as children and parents currently participation...all of whom are extremely appreciative of their experience

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Parent-Child Home Program strives to provide home visitors who are from the same culture and speak the same language as the families they serve. It is not a cookie-cutter non-profit. This means a lot for families from backgrounds like my own. Thank you PCHP!
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

PCHP IS A FABULOUS PROGRAM FOR YOUNG CHILDREN AND THEIR PARENTS! I have been working with the program for over 16 years, and I have personally seen the benefits. This small southern town appreciates PCHP. We have had many success stories over the years. The office is very helpful to the different sites. I LOVE PCHP!
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

The PCHP is a research-based proven effective program that helps young children develop the skills needed to be ready for school while at the same time fostering a positive parent-child relationship. It should be expanded and replicated in many more communities across the country.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

This program is wonderful for young moms especially to introduce them to ways to interact with child that they would never think of but agree with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I have been with PCHP from the start. Over the years I have seen so many family's grow through our program and have found that it only take 30 min. of time to make a difference with their child. I could not see myself doing anything but PCHP and the GREAT JOY you get from it. LOVE LOVE PCHP, Faye Munn PCHP Home Visitor
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

Our Parent-Child Home Program in Dorchester School District Two is supported by Title 1 and by our local First Steps. This program and the three home visitors which are members of 3 of our elementary school's staff have made such an impact on the lives of some of our most at risk children in our district! Helping parents learn to be their child's first and best teacher through the twice weekly visits and the developmentally appropriate books and toys that are given to the children really motivates children to learn and helps parents develop the skills to teach their children early literacy skills through play! These dedicated and passionate home visitors become not only a teacher but a friend to these families and they empower them to also become a more involved participant in their older school age child's education.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

Our PCHP started in Richland County School District One during the 2005-2006 school term. Since that time, our program has served many very pleased and successsful families. Our district is on board with us and Title I funds our program. Our families have learned that they are their child's first teacher and have become better participant's in their child's education!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I found out about the Parent-Child Home Program around twenty years ago and wrote and received a Barbara Bush Foundation Family Literacy Grant. We had tried another National Parenting Program but it did not go over well with our at-risk families. SO when we received the Barbara Bush Grant we immediately started PCHP. We went for training and started and have not looked back since. We feel that the PCHP is the BEST PROGRAM ANYWHERE. We serve two and three year old children and their parents twice a week for thirty minutes. The children love the free books and toys that they receive each week and we get great JOY out of watching them achieve. THIS NON-PROFIT is WONDERFUL. Everyone at the National Office is helpful and there for us whenever we have a question. I LOVE PCHP.
DIANA H BAILEY FLORENCE SCHOOL DISTRICT ONE TITLE 1 COORDINATOR/FAMILY LITERACY COORDINATOR/PCHP COORDINATOR 319 S Dargan Street Florence SC 29506 843-669=0710
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers