Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

I have found it is possible to add to the pleasure of attending a Philharmonic concert! It's easy -- and rewarding! I've been a long-time patron, thoroughly enjoying the music, so about five years ago I persuaded a few friends to buy season tickets for the Pops. They were a little dubious beforehand, but as the season progressed, so did their enthusiasm. At the end of the series they were eagerly inquiring about tickets for the next season. The feeling was contagious, because each year since that time we have added to our number. There are now more than 30 season ticket holders in our group. We attend Pops Saturday matinees, and usually go to dinner afterwards so together we can rave about the performance. Watching my friends enjoy the Phil has increased my pleasure exponentially. I am now trying to convince them to go with me to the Classics, the operas, Focus, summer series, and Friends. There is so much to enjoy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Sell one ticket to include Classics, Pops, Focus.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

Any orchestra that can survive in these times is truly a miracle in itself. The fact that the Orlando Philharmonic Orchestra is able to balance its books and provide more than twenty musical experiences per year to our community, in addition to offering educational and outreach events, bears witness to the dedication of its staff and board.

Central Florida offers a great many diversions throughout the year, and the Orlando Phil has to compete with (and work with) many of those entities to succeed. Despite that, it is able to sell out several of its performances. People vote with their presence and with their dollars...and the Orlando Philharmonic attracts both.

I am proud to be a Sustaining member of the Friends of the Orlando Philharmonic and encourage everyone to support this wonderful orchestra.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The Friends of the Orchestra should sell more recorded music (related to the performances) before and after the shows.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 24, 2014

more

January 24, 2014

Classical music was not part of our education but we did develop an interest in opera. The Orlando Philharmonic's decision to present opera was the initial attraction to the Orchestra. Deciding to join the Friends of the Phil was just a way to connect. As Friends, little did we know just how involved we would become. The outstanding staff and musicians and the Orchestra's commitment to financial responsibility have turned us from occasional ticket buyers to subscribers, volunteers and donors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only changes I can think of require more money and their financial responsibility is why I donate. So no changes unless more money comes their way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2014

more

January 8, 2014

I have been on the board of directors for several years and had the honor of serving as President for 3 years. The quality of the organization and the quality of the music is the absolute best. I have gained so much pleasure and satisfaction by giving my time and money to the Orlando Philharmonic Orchestra. It is difficult to miss one concert. My life is full of wonderful music because of this orchestra and these talented musicians.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more concerts

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 30, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 30, 2013

I have been a member of the Orlando Philharmonic Board for four years now, and have just taken on the task of President of the Board. I have done this for the same reason that I am writing this review -- the OPO is an outstanding organization and a fantastic musical and performance team.
The opening of the OPO's 21st season this past Friday was but the latest example of the superior expertise of our musicians. The world renowned guest pianist personally commended the muscians, and today's Orlando Sentinel had a stellar review of every aspect of the performances to which the audience was treated that evening.
The season is ujust getting underway, and anyone who wants to experienbce this great group has many chances inthe next ten months. They simply are great, and I personally could not be prouder to be a part of the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers