Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

President & CEO, Calvetta Phair from The On It Foundation displayed amazing effort to ensure that children of Broward Housing Solutions' low in-come families received refurbished computers so that they complete their school work. This kind and generous act reinforces the importance of an education specifically for children of low-income families. These children can now do their homework within the comforts of their homes as opposed to waiting on line and being rushed at a public library's computer center.

We all wholeheartedly thank you, Ms. Phair, for making a significant impact in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been a board member with The On It Foundation for many years. I have thoroughly enjoyed my work. Ms. Phair is one of the most impressive people you will ever meet. Her passion for her work is contagious, her work ethic outstanding. What she is doing in her corner if the world is beyond necessary. The most enlightening thing about The On It Foundation is its adaptability. Over the years the programs have expanded to help people from more walks of life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Hi this is Mario Ridgley Jr and I would like to share with you the Miracle of The ON IT Foundation!

I am a 15 year old, Home-Schooled, Community and Environmental Activist and I host a Internet Talk Radio show called The Mario Jr Alive and Green Show, so to say the least my life Revolves
around computers. I was faced with a horrible dilemma, my personal Laptop motherboard went out and weeks later my family's Desktop computer tower failed; and I can tell you, this could not have happened at a worse time. My Dad was the only one working and we didn't have the income to purchase another computer system. What made it So Bad was it was three weeks before school was to begin and I was already 6 weeks behind on my Internet talk shows. My dad and Mom were keeping a Brave Face, but I knew and could see they were concerned. The only resource I had was my mom's smart-phone, so one night I got "On It" and started searching the web for companies and organizations that would donate a free computer. Yeah, I know you're saying right, who gives away computers; But I found the organization that WOULD and DID, The ON IT Foundation! I wrote an email to The ON IT Foundation and before a week had passed, I had a response, but not just any response, a response saying guess what, Mario Jr, you have been Chosen to Receive a Free Computer, I was so excited, my dreams were coming True. Ms. Calvetta of The ON IT Foundation shipped me free of charge, State-of-the-Art, DELL desk top computer, fully loaded with Windows a keyboard, mouse and speakers, all I could say was WOW and Thank You! The ON IT Foundation Saved My Life, and now school has started, I'm making straight A's, my Internet talk radio show is up and running, my parents have that Heavy Burden taken off of them and we are HAPPY now and we owe it all to Ms. Calvetta and the ON IT Foundation. I had the pleasure of interviewing this Wonderful Lady, please tune into The Mario Jr Alive in Green Show to hear all about it. Just follow the link and have some Fun! http://www.voiceamerica.com/episode/73202/interview-with-mrs-calvetta-phair-president-of-the-on-it-foundation
Ms. Calvetta Thank You and I Love You! And To You that's reading this Testimony, if You Can PLEASE DONATE.....Computers, Cash or Time...They All HELP to Save Families! And to You that's reading this and are in Need, Keep Believing Hope Shows Up in the Strangest Places!

SO GRATEFUL

Mario Ridgley Jr.


More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

The On It Foundation is a well focused organization intent on impacting the injustice of the digital divide. Millions of families throughout the US still lack sufficient resources to have a computer with internet access in their homes. This has a tremendous impact on the ability of school aged children to complete homework and maintain a working knowledge of technology that will become in integral part of their future, including education and employment.
The On It Foundation is dedicated to meeting the technology needs of low income families in the Miami Florida area and can serve as a model for other such organizations throughout the country.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

An "On It!" Individual that Volunteers 1 hour of their time provides the opportunity for a minimum of 50 students to achieve greatness! Volunteer