Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

Having attended several events for The Northwest Center I have heard from the people that they serve the great good they are doing in the lives that they touch. For those who have not been able to attend one of those events let me assure you that your donations produce incredibly beautiful results!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I've been both a volunteer and a donor as a Georgetown student these past few years, and the incredible work done by the Northwest Center is exactly the passion and care for the health of women and their children that is needed to make all of our pro-life advocacy into an actual culture of life. Those that want to make a meaningful impact on the lives of women in need should look no father than the Northwest Center.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I've donated to The Northwest Center for the last 3 years. I feel confident supporting them because I know what a valuable resource the Northwest center is to women in the local DC community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing that I can think of!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I really don't have much of a story but our family has participated w/ the Northwest Center on several occasions in terms of participating in their events such as fun runs/walks. My husband and I have attended their balls. We support Northwest because they are a pregnancy aid center and help young mothers keep their babies, learn job skills and lead productive lives while raising their children. What could be more important? As a mother myself of 4 children I know how challenging it can be to raise children in this day and age. I have a supportive husband and there are still trials and difficulties families face. Having to do it as a single parent is way harder! All the events that we have attended are well organized, fun, meaningful and well supported. We intend to continue to contribute to this nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no comment

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The Northwest Center directly has a dedicated team and community that works to help pregnant mothers in need of support. Their work is inspiring! As a donor, I know that my contribution goes directly to helping mothers and their children. The staff is hardworking very hardworking, and very prudent stewards of the donations they receive.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been involved with this organization for many years and am happy to donate to such a worthy organization. I know that the funds I donate are going to a worthwhile purpose and that they are used wisely. The dedication and hard work of the staff make the Northwest Center a blessing to mothers and children in need in the Washington DC metro area.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I found out about the Northwest Center through a relative and I am so impressed with the entire, comprehensive program which the Center follows. All of the clients are required to participate in programs which will build their character, improve their skills, and teach them to be independent and not rely on government handouts. It is such a joy for me to provide the resources to save babies and change so many lives. I have met many of the residents and volunteers and am struck by the love the staff and residents have for each other. They operate more like a family then an organization and I consider it a privelege to be part of their family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

The Northwest Center provides life-affirming solutions to women and men in need of practical advice and resources in the face of an unplanned pregnancy. It is run by compassionate and dedicated staff and volunteers who care about the strength and long-term future of the entire family, both children and their parents. It is a truly inspiring organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

The Northwest Center simply provides compassionate and helpful services to women, children, and families. As a former staff member, I have no hesitation in continuing to donate to this unique organization. The sincerity and motivation of the volunteers, staff, and Board members are commendable; and the real, life-changing help provided to clients is invaluable. Great organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers