Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Write A Review
November 9, 2013

more

November 9, 2013

I became a Board Member because of my experience as a volunteer. The Center serves women and children in challenging circumstances with compassion, experience, expertise, efficiency, and respect for both mother and child. The Center does all this as one of the most cost-effective organizations in the Washington DC area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been familiar with the work of the Northwest Center since relocating to the Washington, DC area in 2000. Year after year, I was impressed with their efforts to aid women in crisis pregnancies through their fundraising events such as the Indian Summer Ball and their July Sky's the Limit event and their walkathon. I knew they did a lot of good in the communitiy, but it wasn't until this past year when I joined the Board that I realized how much they do with such a modest amount of money. I've been involved with a number of charities and Boards over the year and this one really understands stewardship and how to stretch a dollar. They do so much good with so relatively little. I'm very proud to be affiliated with the Northwest Center.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been involved with The Northwest Center for 9 years, 5 as a staff member followed by 4 (to the present) as a Board Member. I can not say enough good things about NWC. As a clinical social worker, I am very aware of the Social Service needs in DC and can clearly see that The Northwest Center's Maternity Home and Pregnancy Center Program fills a much needed void in Washington DC. The Center's staff and volunteers, are exceptionally dedicated, compassion, hardworking and professional. They treat each family that walks though our doors with the utmost dignity and respect. NWC staff remain true to it's mission; "The Northwest Center seeks to promote the dignity of women and a respect for all human life. We seek to accomplish this goal by offering the loving support and comprehensive aid necessary to enable all women to continue their pregnancies, deliver healthy babies, and adequately care for themselves and their children." The Northwest Center and my involvement in it's mission and services have truly changed my life and that of many of my family and friends.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I have been associated with this organization since I was a volunteer in college, nearly 20 years ago. I was an employee for 2 years and now serve on the board of directors. This is one of the most committed organizations to women and children in the Washington DC area. The Northwest Center meets families where they are and works to help them find services and resources they need to improve their lives. This organization is amazing because they are able to do so much good with such few resources. Any time, money or goods donated to this organizations is always used to the fullest potential. Rest assured the folks at the Northwest Center are good stewards of all donations. Nothing is wasted. Clients of the Northwest Center receive top notch services for no cost. All services are FREE to clients and always have been. This place changes lives one at a time. It is not about quantity, rather quality with this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers