Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.272735
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I am not Catholic. I saw Sister Simone on Colbert Report and loved what she said about sharing, that there is enough for everyone. I find the sisters service to be inspiring. Thank You!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In 1996, I was a college intern at NETWORK supporting Sister Catherine Pinkerton and others on the welfare reform debate. It was an incredibly formative time. To see Catherine tell members of Congress and their staff that certain bills and potential policies were “Unconscionable!” (usually while shaking her pointer finger) left a lasting impact. The fact that she and the others did this because our faith’s teachings said we needed to defend the poor and marginalized, only enhanced the impact and reaffirmed my conviction that I, as an individual and as part of a larger faith community, could influence our country’s future. Today, I am career civil servant and while I don’t get to point my finger (few people other than Catherine could really pull that off), I know that in my own way, I make a difference in the world, just as my faith calls me to do. I got that from NETWORK.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have no direct experience with Network, though I have admired their work for years. I caught Sr. Campbell on Chris Matthew's show the night before last, and after her demolition (done entirely charitably!) of the Ryan"budget," am greatly relieved I do not have to debate her. More power to her and her lobby, and I will definitely donate again.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son repaired computers for non-profits in DC when he was in college. His report: the 40-50 mostly Catholic organizations he worked in, Network made the BEST use of their money. "If you're going to give, Mom, give it to Network. They are so careful with every single dollar, so conscientious about accountability." My husband and I have given to Network ever since.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As my spirituality continues to form in my life, I find that I very drawn to groups who serve those in most need. I am increasingly frustrated with the Institutional Catholic Church in the United States that seems to be focused on seeking favor with ultra-conservatives rather than serving as Christ commanded us to do. In my struggle, I found The Network. At last I have found a group who has a commitment to serve people on the fringes of our society. It's wonderful, it's liberating, it's what we are put on earth to do...help others. Please help them continue to help others!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers