Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

I did not know what to expect from an organization like NSCS. I hadn't ever been apart of an honor organization or recognized for my academic performance in school. So it was a bit of a shock when a prestigious society in invited me, an art student, to join. I guess one of the main reasons I joined was to get on the same level my intelligent friends in high school were on and scholarships. What I got was much much more. NSCS has recognized me for my talent and love for the cinema, and has gifted me with the opportunity to work in my field at such a young age. Also everyone I work with is so awesome and cooperative. The individuals I communicate with are very professional and charming. This is truly a loving organization. I didn't just get hired, I joined a family. A good kind of family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am currently helping them improve the quality of their videos and the progress has been good.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

NSCS is the BEST non-profit organization! I have made so many life long memories with this organization that have shaped me into the scholar/leader I am today. The scholarships I have won, the volunteer hours I have achieved, and the friends I have made are all due to my membership with NSCS. Steve Loflin is a very caring CEO/President who takes the time to reach out to all of the individual chapters on the various local levels to a point where every memeber has the opportunity to speak with him personally if they so desire. The managers/office employees dedicate countless hours to ensure that NSCS students across America reach their fullest potential while learning valuable life lessons along the way. When you are in search of a non-profit that encourages strong academic performance, community engagement, and lifelong integrity, then you need to look no further than the National Society of Collegiate Scholars. This organization far exceeds any of its competitors in all three of these areas, and for this reason, I believe NSCS is not just a great/top non-profit, but it is indeed a life changing non-profit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

To start, Nscs is an organization with High integrity and truth is what they are. In my experience with Nscs, I have received funds of over a 1000$ for school tuition. When they say they are giving money away to student , they mean it! I won an iPad from a Facebook contest that they did. Also, NSCS is not just another traditional honor society but its one that stays with the status quote! They meet the needs of our communities in universities by partnering with the most effective partners. I personally can say that because of NSCS and Geico partnership, I am saving 40% of what I use to save for my car insurance! This is how great they are I meeting the needs of society. Nscs has provided the way for me to build my leadership foundation! there is no other organization that has provided the tool for leadership role that i have gained. Only nscs! And finally, I am so proud to be a member of this organization because it aligns with my moral values. Nscs is the fabric of who I am!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

The National Society of Collegiate Scholars has exceeded all of my expectations, in terms of what I was looking for in a college campus honor society. This honor society is unlike others, in that the benefits that members can receive range from service opportunities to opportunities abroad. I have been actively involved since joining my freshmen year and over the past three years I've served as secretary, treasurer, and now, president at my chapter (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign). I am also on the NSCS National Leadership Council (NLC) that serves as an advisory board and liaison between chapters and the national headquarters. What I love about NSCS is not only the amazing support we have from the national office in Washington D.C. that overlooks all NSCS chapters, but also the feeling that it gives me of accomplishment, recognition, and leadership. I would recommend this honor society to anyone and everyone that I know. It truly is one of the best that serves and recognizes the brightest.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers