Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

NSCS is the BEST non-profit organization! I have made so many life long memories with this organization that have shaped me into the scholar/leader I am today. The scholarships I have won, the volunteer hours I have achieved, and the friends I have made are all due to my membership with NSCS. Steve Loflin is a very caring CEO/President who takes the time to reach out to all of the individual chapters on the various local levels to a point where every memeber has the opportunity to speak with him personally if they so desire. The managers/office employees dedicate countless hours to ensure that NSCS students across America reach their fullest potential while learning valuable life lessons along the way. When you are in search of a non-profit that encourages strong academic performance, community engagement, and lifelong integrity, then you need to look no further than the National Society of Collegiate Scholars. This organization far exceeds any of its competitors in all three of these areas, and for this reason, I believe NSCS is not just a great/top non-profit, but it is indeed a life changing non-profit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have had a positive experience with NSCS since the day of my induction 11 years ago. NSCS has provided an encouraging and supportive environment for me to grow as a scholar, professional, and leader; become an active member of my community; and network with some amazing people. NSCS is far more than just an honor society - it is a great nonprofit, dedicated to helping individuals succeed and realize their potential!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

My experience with NSCS has been nothing but positive. joined as a sophomore in college and NSCS was the first organization I ever joined. I immediately took on leadership positions (a step FAR out of my comfort zone) and became hooked. I am now involved in many organizations and it is all because of the doors NSCS opened for me. Of course I could talk all about the scholarships that NSCS offers, or the friends you will make, but to be completely honest it is the things that I have learned about myself through NSCS that I cherish the most. Before joining I was shy and uncomfortable taking on responsibility, but now I am confident in my academic career and my life choices. I have learned how to lead. I have learned how to speak in front of rooms full of people. I have learned punctuality and professionalism. I have learned that if an opportunity comes your way and you are interested in it you should take it. I have learned that trying new things can lead you down a wonderful and unexpected path. I have learned that my time in college is just the beginning of being involved in my community. I have learned that I can make a difference. NSCS is at the root of this all, and the organization is full of amazing people who care about your experience. I am beyond satisfied with my membership experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

NSCS is a great organization that helps build leadership and personal growth not only during the undergraduate years but also as an alum. I've been a member of NSCS for four years and I have been able to help my community while embracing the organization's mission. It has also help build the foundations for leadership roles not only in the organization but also at the national level and with many of its partners. The organization constantly remains active with its members and makes sure to engage them in every possible way. NSCS provides amazing opportunities to grow not only personally but also professionally. It also encourages to get involved in the community and staying active; service is a great part of the organization and one of my favorites.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have been a member of NSCS for almost 15 years. During this time, I've connected with the organization in multiple capacities, all of which have resulted in me being more equipped as a leader, servicing the greater community with integrity and making life-long friends. NSCS is more then just a honor society, it is a group of individuals truly invested in a common vision to not only reach but excel in their life-calling.- C. Ginyard

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

This is a fantastic honor society that has far exceeded my expectations. I joined just wanting to get involved on campus and to have an honor society on my resume, but I have done far more than just that over my last two years of involvement. NSCS is a great place to meet people that aren't in your own college, to learn new leadership skills and participate in your community through service projects. NSCS is an outstanding organization where being good is never enough, they are always striving to better the society.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

To start, Nscs is an organization with High integrity and truth is what they are. In my experience with Nscs, I have received funds of over a 1000$ for school tuition. When they say they are giving money away to student , they mean it! I won an iPad from a Facebook contest that they did. Also, NSCS is not just another traditional honor society but its one that stays with the status quote! They meet the needs of our communities in universities by partnering with the most effective partners. I personally can say that because of NSCS and Geico partnership, I am saving 40% of what I use to save for my car insurance! This is how great they are I meeting the needs of society. Nscs has provided the way for me to build my leadership foundation! there is no other organization that has provided the tool for leadership role that i have gained. Only nscs! And finally, I am so proud to be a member of this organization because it aligns with my moral values. Nscs is the fabric of who I am!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I cannot say enough about how amazing this organization is! I have been involved with NSCS since the second semester of my freshman year in college. At the first meeting I ever attended, I ran for the Secretary/Treasurer position and won! The next year, I served my chapter as the Chapter President, and this year, I have the honor of being one of eight in the country to represent NSCS through my service on the National Leadership Council (NLC). Through serving on the NLC, i am a part of an advisory board that works to engage members and better the NSCS experience of all members in the United States, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico. This organization has truly changed my life by shaping me into the leader I now am. I have volunteered countless hours, planned events to help better my community, and learned important life skills through my experience of being an officer and member of NSCS. I feel better prepared to serve as a leader in my community and command my own classroom upon graduation through my involvement with this incredible, life-changing organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

The National Society of Collegiate Scholars has exceeded all of my expectations, in terms of what I was looking for in a college campus honor society. This honor society is unlike others, in that the benefits that members can receive range from service opportunities to opportunities abroad. I have been actively involved since joining my freshmen year and over the past three years I've served as secretary, treasurer, and now, president at my chapter (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign). I am also on the NSCS National Leadership Council (NLC) that serves as an advisory board and liaison between chapters and the national headquarters. What I love about NSCS is not only the amazing support we have from the national office in Washington D.C. that overlooks all NSCS chapters, but also the feeling that it gives me of accomplishment, recognition, and leadership. I would recommend this honor society to anyone and everyone that I know. It truly is one of the best that serves and recognizes the brightest.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

As a college student, NSCS has honestly changed my life. NSCS is an honors organization for high-achieving first and second year college students. I was invited to join as a freshman and quickly got involved. I was able to serve my chapter as Vice President and President, and currently serve on the NSCS National Leadership Council. Few organizations on a college campus are able to engage their members and offer real benefits. NSCS, however, does just that. Through member scholarships, volunteer programs, internship opportunities, and travel opportunities, NSCS has the ability to enhance the life of all honor students, during college and beyond as alumni. The organization really cares about their members and providing them with the best experience possible. NSCS is a fantastic organization and I give it my highest recommendation!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers