Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

NSCS is an excellent honors and service org. They always are there helping in the community, and their members are always eager for the next service project. I am glad to be a part of this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

NSCS is a great non-profit organization. It allows driven students across the country live up to their full potential.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have been a member of NSCS for almost 4 years. This organization is everything I expected to be and more. I have been able to meet a lot of different individuals from diverse backgrounds and I have had unique opportunities to get involved in the surrounding communities. NSCS stresses service to all and is one of my favorite aspects of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make this organization known to more individuals who are not in college and want to make a difference. I feel that NSCS should have a service feature that allows college aged students to do service with this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

NSCS is an excellent honors organization dedicated to promoting scholarship in the early college years. The chapter support network and large number of scholarships truly help with adjustment to college academics/money issues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Many of this organization's actions are inefficient. There are definitely more streamlined ways for NSCS to run.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

NSCS as an honor society is a very well rounded organization. Not only does NSCS promote academic excellence by providing scholarships, they also encourage community service and integrity. All the NSCS staff have a sincere drive and passion for what they do, and they execute their tasks in a selfless way :) Working as an intern with NSCS, the staff were very welcoming and encouraging, and they taught me so much that I can actually use for the rest of my life :) Thank you NSCS

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

NSCS main goal is to help its members and potential members with anything they might need during and even after their college experience. NSCS offers multiple opportunities for students both on the local (chapter level) and the national level. I think this is something that makes NSCS very unique. This organization gives you the opporutnity to interact with so many different networks. Everyone is so happy here at NSCS and that really makes a difference on how they perform their work, they are overally happy to help with anything you might need. I am excited now as an intern, knowing a lot more about the organization, to take advantage of all that NSCS is generously offering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

I did not know what to expect from an organization like NSCS. I hadn't ever been apart of an honor organization or recognized for my academic performance in school. So it was a bit of a shock when a prestigious society in invited me, an art student, to join. I guess one of the main reasons I joined was to get on the same level my intelligent friends in high school were on and scholarships. What I got was much much more. NSCS has recognized me for my talent and love for the cinema, and has gifted me with the opportunity to work in my field at such a young age. Also everyone I work with is so awesome and cooperative. The individuals I communicate with are very professional and charming. This is truly a loving organization. I didn't just get hired, I joined a family. A good kind of family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am currently helping them improve the quality of their videos and the progress has been good.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

NSCS is one of the few honor societies that makes it a point to off true life time membership. Even as an alumni I can be as engaged as I want to be. NSCS has made me a better thought leader and mentor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2012

I joined NSCS because I was looking for a way to get more out of my university experience. I didn't really know what to expect, it is, after all, an honor society, right? What could that entail? Some ... more

August 30, 2013

The National Society of Collegiate Scholars is one of those rare honor societies that represents more than just good grades, mandatory meetings, and stuffy procedures. Though national, NSCS makes you feel like you're part of a family, and in the large, anonymous world of college, that means a lot. You learn so much about yourself, you grow personally and professionally, and you meet people who will become part of your life forever.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2012

I joined NSCS because I was looking for a way to get more out of my university experience. I didn't really know what to expect, it is, after all, an honor society, right? What could that entail? Some workshops that offer advice on being highly effective, a speaker or two on how important education is? After joining, though, I discovered just how unique, how valuable, and even how fun this organization actually is. I've learned so much in my capacity as a Chapter President, and as a member of its National Leadership Committee, and I've made friends that I know will last a lifetime. How many organizations promise personal growth on every conceivable level, and actually deliver? Just one. NSCS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Students frequently ask me why I joined NSCS, and my answer surprises them every single time: I joined because I wanted to make friends with people as nerdy as I am. The scholarships, the discounts--those are all just an icing on the cake. I joined because, for me, it was a fun, productive thing to do. One year later and I've become a published writer, a blogger, and I've been interviewed and featured on Fox News TV, Scholar Ready, and HCCTV (to name a few!). But I didn't make it here alone--the same friends I sought and made at NSCS are the exact same ones who have inspired me and helped me become the person I am today. One of my goals as a member of the National Leadership Council is to spread the word about how NSCS does more than just add another line to your resume. Join, and don't forget to enjoy being a part of this amazing team when you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers