Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I am honored to be affiliated with this amazing organization! As a former resident of Florence Crittenton Maternity Home- Charlotte, I have been able to use my voice to speak on my experiences as a young teen releasing my child for adoption, my experiences in the foster care system, and now, as a single mom to three boys. I am incredibly grateful the National Crittenton Foundation provides women like me the opportunity and platform to speak up and be heard!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

I received services from Crittenton Services in my teens. Their support has allowed me to break the cyle of abuse, poverty and under-education in my life as well as build a legacy of success for my daughter and generations to come

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

During my formative years (14-18 years old) I was placed at Crittenton in Fullerton CA. I know I was hard to handle, but Crittenton was perfect to and for me in every way. They really guided and assisted me through a really difficult time in my life. I am still in contact with some of the Crittenton staff, and the connections I have made with them have proved invaluable to me; even now that I am 22 years old and living on my own.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2011

more

March 16, 2011

My life would not be what it is without Crittenton.

I became a mother at the age of 15 and like any other girl in my position, I felt that I had been thrown into parenthood too soon and felt penalized by the rest of the world because I now was "A teen mother" and apparently that is all I
would be known for. Crittenton was able to see past that, and their programs helped me remember that there was so much more to me than just a young mother, they helped me find my voice and my path to success. By showing me how to set my goals AND achieve them, mentoring, supporting and encouraging me, I was able to finish high school, pursue a college degree and now give back to the community. All this despite the fact I had both my children while still in high school.
Through an abusive relationship and the everyday struggles of a girl raising two kids, I was able to use the skills and the resources I had learned from my program leader and move on to a healthier life style for my children and myself.
Their commitment to young women like me is powerful, and is creating future leaders in the community. The array of services offered by Crittenton is truly empowering to the girls!
I am so proud to be called an alumni of their program, and for them to allow me to volunteer any chance I can!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my life as an adult. I have been able to achieve things that people my age can only dream of. I have been interviewed many times for newspapers and local tv shows. I had the opportunity to visit the white house for a holiday reception, but most importantly I have found my career path, which is helping others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Crittenton is one of the few organzations I can honestly say is complete. They execute their mission and commitment to girls. It would be great to see their services expand and help after the girls have left the programs. It would certainly help track their tremendous rate of success in the former participants.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers