Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

As a volunteer at Florence Crittenton-Wheeling, WV, I began a birthday party social once a month to celebrate the girls and children born in that month. This September marks our second year and we have celebrated hundreds of teenagers and toddlers. What sparked my interest was a comment made by one of the residents. She stated it was her birthday and she never felt that any one cared that she was even born. I wanted to change that. She is so important...her life does matter...she is special...and God has a plan for her future no matter what her past was like. I look forward to each birthday and take cake, ice cream, pop and gifts. I am glad to be a part of the Florence Crittenton Volunteers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Becoming a volunteer at Crittenton stated by me saying I wanted to rock babies since I retired. This person in turn got a job there as a nurse, called her Mom and told me they needed volunteers. A couple of phone calls later I was there filling out papers. If you go on a regular basis you become attached to the babies probably more that the girls. I know some really appreciate it more than others and that is ok. The staff is always very appreciative. I guess I just hope that some of the mom's will realize that there are people, perfect strangers even, that want to help them. Not point fingers just pure help. The babies are so helpless and I hope that since they are at Crittenton that will give them a better future and hope. I hope I have made a difference for someone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I have been volunteering at Florence Crittenton for 6 months. It has been a priveledge to get to be part of what they are doing there. Getting to know the girls and help them prepare to care for their children has been a gift. The staff has been so wonderful in helping me get involved. They've even taken care of my children so that I could sit in on volunteer meetings! I can't begin to say what a worthy and wonderful organization this is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012

more

March 23, 2012

As President of an all-volunteer advocacy organization for girls, volunteering as a partner with The National Crittenton Foundation has been a growthful and supportive opportunity. Combining our Oregon voice with a national organization supporting girls living at the margin of the American dream overcome major obstacles rooted in circumstances not of their own making enhances our advocacy and the abililty of young women's voices to be heard.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2011

more

March 26, 2011

Great Non profit is great for the community . t is an organization that has been around for years.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally experienced interactive with clients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

obtain more funding for this organization

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers