Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

I`m familiar with The Mountain Insitute`s work and I know they are helping many people around the world. Their very professional and dedicated team are hardworking and contribute to the wellbeing of ... more

September 19, 2013

Having witnessed The Mountain Institute`s work now for several years, I am convinced that these dedicated & tireless professionals are changing lives on a planet that is getting very small very quickly. They not only address pressing environmental issues daily, but also act as much needed diplomats & representatives in areas of the world that need to know that someone on the other side of the globe cares about their region, their village, their lives. Those who had virtually no responsibility for causing global warming are nonetheless suffering greatly from the result of these dire climate changes. The Mountain Institute acts powerfully & effectively not only on behalf of the magnificent terrain itself, but more importantly for those whose lives depend on that land, whose cultures would disappear without TMI`s efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have them be less humble & more vocal about their valuable contributions to our changing world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

I`m familiar with The Mountain Insitute`s work and I know they are helping many people around the world. Their very professional and dedicated team are hardworking and contribute to the wellbeing of the environment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I`m familiar with The Mountain Institute in Nepal and have witnessed the great work they do to help mountain communities there. They have a wonderful team of development professionals and they are making positive changes in people's lives as well as the environment. Moreover, they have a true understanding of the issues that Nepal is currently faced with and are able to navigate a complex and ever-changing political climate. Keep up the great work TMI!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have worked with TMI as a partner organization and have also benefitted from their guidance and example in Nepal. TMI does an excellent job of implementing medium to large programs while retaining a close connection with their target community members. Their work in the arena of medicinal plants and income generation is particularly commendable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

For three months, I had the pleasure of working with TMI, both in their Washington, DC HQ, as well as their Himalayan Programs Office in Kathmandu, Nepal. No matter where I was, nor who I was working with, everyone was easy to talk to, and eager to talk about the great work TMI has done, and continues to this day, preserving mountain culture, conserving mountain ecosystems, and promoting mountain livelihoods. I am fortunate to have been able to experience firsthand the wonderful work TMI is doing to help mountain communities adapt in a changing world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

After living in Kathmandu and witnessing the work of TMI, I am inspired by the passion the TMI team exhibits to improve mountain conservation and communities. The projects in the Khumbu of Nepal region is truly inspiring! Keep up the great work TMI!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I volunteered for The Mountain Institute's Himalaya Program. TMI does a great job conserving mountain ecosystems and empowering mountain communities by ensuring that staff are local and directly working with local communities to design and implement projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I spent three months working with this group. From the office in DC, to the office in Kathmandu, Nepal, everyone is passionate about serving mountain communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers