Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.81255
Write A Review
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mental illness and Neurological Disorders (MINDS) Foundation, is working with par excellence for the betterment of the people living in such a deprived and neglected lives in rural communities of tribal belt of Gujarat State India. The MINDS Model is very impressive and like an OpenSource... to replicate in other parts of the country... wondering why Government or local body is not adapting such initiative to help MINDS in its footprints as a Public Private Partnership... with good fund and staff support which can provide better sustainability to this kind of great project and great humanitarian effots
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

MINDS is staffed by some of the most passionate people I've ever known. Instead of going into the rural villages of India to provide meds for patients with mental illness, they work towards building a relationship with the village and the patients they serve. Whenever the social worker entered a village, everyone knew who she was and she talked to everyone and knew all of their backgrounds. They help with providing care, arranging transportation, funding for care and delivery of medication. For an NGO, this is impressive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

“I have a deep respect for social causes and for peoples involved in making and shaping someone’s life more meaningful and liveable. Experiencing different social interventions and working with Labour Welfare projects I came across many opportunities where Govt. Machineries and NGOs can do much more innovatively and effectively. But welfare institutions are bounded by many influential factors and restrictions. I am very happy to be the teammate of MINDS Foundation because there is a freedom to work innovatively, usefully and effectively for the betterment of the poor, needy, deprived and helpless individuals at a very distinct level of dedication and caring efforts. Instead of providing some sort of small or big monetary or non-monetary welfare benefits, MINDS Foundation works and cares intensively for its people until they gets cured and live happily ever after within their community.”
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The MINDS Foundation is doing important work in the area of Mental Health in India. I've worked in government hospitals in India, and noticed that there is a large population which needs mental health care, but a severe lack of trained professionals in the field. MINDS is attempting to bridge the gap by training Community Mental Health Workers to identify people with mental health concerns, thus easing the burden on the existing system. In addition, there is a lot of pioneering work being done in terms of developing apps and software to ensure follow-ups, and higher rates of treatment adherence. I'm impressed by the organization's ability to target stigma both, in rural India through educative camps, and urban India through social media. Personally, I think it's an organization with a daring vision, new ideas, and the brains to back them up.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

MINDS is doing pioneering work in for mental healthcare in India. Having seen very closely the inadequacy of most services in rural India, I can vouch for the need of their program which allows quality mental healthcare to reach the villages. The team is dynamic, motivated and committed to creating a big impact. Good luck to MINDS!!
July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

MINDS is such an amazing organization. The work they do to eliminate stigma and provide access to mental health care in India is so important, especially because MINDS is the only organization doing this type of work in the region. This type of work is so challenging because of the stigma and difference in culture that exists, but MINDS approaches it carefully and diligently. I was drawn to MINDS because of how passionate everyone involved is about the work that is being done, and because I could see how much need there is for mental health work in rural regions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

The MINDS Foundation does a fantastic job at providing accessible health education in rural India, breaking down the stigma of mental illness in order to provide more effective treatment. As the only non-profit working to treat all mental illnesses in Gujarat, India, the MINDS Foundation offers necessary, valuable outreach to local communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

The MINDS Foundation is doing a phenomenal job in eliminating stigma against mental illness , providing treatment and moral support to the patients. In such a short span of four years MINDS has touched the lives of more than nineteen villages in Gujarat. I am really excited to be a part of this organization and to contribute to help mentally ill in India. MINDS has a grassroots approach to tackle the issue and believes in direct service delivery to the community. We are a team of dynamic and passionate individuals under the able leadership of our CEO Raghu Appasani. We are motivated by the smiles of people whom we have helped and so we embrace the challenges happily. I am really excited to be a part of this organization which is marching forward to make this world a better place to live for mentally ill patients and their families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

The MINDS Foundation is an incredible organization and one that I am truly honored to work for. We are group of highly driven young professional with a very simple goal -- the de-stigmatization of mental health in India and beyond. The organization is driven, dedicated, and centered around its vision -- the shares all the excitement and passion of a startup with a public health, not for profit mission that is relevant, important, and critical to the overall success of developing health systems. I could not ask for a better organization to be a part of!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

great non-profit, with a great goal. the issue that MINDS is tackling is growing and by taking a step towards eliminating stigma around mental illness they are doing a great thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help raise awareness about the cause. Volunteer