Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mark Miller and his team are top notch all the way. We have chosen The Miller Institute to help our clients face the complex tech infrastructure issues inherent in becoming a 21st century school. Their tech plans and recommendations are relevant, actionable and effective because they focus on supporting the organization’s instructional needs, not chasing the tech fad of the hour. These are techies who understand what educators need because they listen to the educator! This group is responsive, deeply ethical and highly collaborative. Mark's expertise, experience and results are extraordinary, but don't be scared off by his training, accomplishments and long resume; time and time again, I see Mark bring his expertise to bear with genuine respect and deep humility that puts the most tech-worried administrator at ease. He approaches each engagement eager to help, inform and be a guide. And Mark has built a team that is as passionate and knowledgeable as he is. It is a delight to work with folks who are so passionate, and good, at what they do. -Rebecca Tomasini, Founder and CEO of The Alvo Institute, Oakland, CA

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've known the folks at Learningtech for several years. I knew of Mark Miller from his years at Apple and that he was revered as a 'righteous individual'. I worked with the Miller Institute at Campbell Elementary School District and was thrilled and impressed by their competence, kindness and ability to really understand our needs and deficits. They did a great job and continue to work with that district.

When I came to East Side Union, I had a year remaining on an existing contract for the services that the Miller Institute offers, when the year was up, we issued an RFQ for those services and the Miller Institute was the best value by a good margin. In the time we have used Miller Institute, my staff (all new to working with MI) have commented on the professionalism, competence and just goodness and thoroughness of the entire team. Our representative, Josh, is fantastic and we have been able to maximize savings, discounts and bring advantages to our students and staff we have not achieved in the past.

So many vendors offer a lot of promises and struggle to convert that into results. The Miller Institute delivers and delivers and delivers... and the best part is that I trust the advice, I trust the guidance because I know it is with long term viability and compliance in mind. Thank you for the opportunity to sing some praises that are well deserved!
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son had the opportunity to attend the summer camps with Learningtech (Miller Institute) . Not only was I pleased with the program but my son was excited to attend each and every session. The staff and volunteers were very professional and courteous. My son was able to participate in fun technology classes with fellow future "techie" students, learned the importance of teamwork and came away with a fun experience. I would highly recommended the Learningtech programs.
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Teachers from Learning Tech conducted a Computer Science course at our high school. As a student of Learning Tech, I had the pleasure to tour large companies such as IBM and Google.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have worked with the Miller Institute for years and they are truly dedicated to the education of students through the use of innovative technology. They have been a valuable resource for our school and have helped us meet the needs of our students. They are wonderful!
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 15, 2011

The Miller Institute has been a fabulous organization in helping integrate technology into the classroom. They are very passionate about their mission and vision. Fenton Primary Center has benefited f... more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Miller Institute is an amazing group of people genuinely helping to educate students through innovative technology. They have been a great resource in helping my school provide a great learning environment with the latest technology in a neighborhood that is under served.
September 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

The Miller Institute has been a fabulous organization in helping integrate technology into the classroom. They are very passionate about their mission and vision. Fenton Primary Center has benefited from the Miller Institute by way of E-Rate approvals and reviews, advice on technology integration, and internet and web-based learning. The Miller Institute has always been highly recommended and continues to provide excellent service.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Collaboration in completing E-rate application and technology plan.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the level support to include more schools.

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

LearningTech camps are outstanding in quality hands-on summer camps which motivate kids of different backgrounds to learn about latest development in modern technology which is available for children. This camp has very small students to teachers ratio such that no kids get behind and everyone is learning at a comfortable speed. Projects are challenging, but kids friendly and entertaining which motivates kids to be creative and learn an impressive amount of technical material just in one week. I also like that LearningTech camps are offered as all-day camps and their price is much lower than comparable camps in our area. My kids are always looking forward to the LearningTech summer camps. Thank you for offering outstanding tech camps to our kids which they keep talking about all year long!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

offer this camp during the school year as well

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2013

more

March 20, 2013

The Learningtech.org camps are great fun with robust learning environment. Our son has attended the STEM camps for five summers now and is pursuing engineering and computer programming in high school now. The instructions make it fun and offer a valuable learning experience with engaging competitions in Troubleshooting 101 and robotics. The kids are all charged up after camp and talk a mile a minute when explaining all they do. We highly recommend the Learningtech.org summer camps.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2012

more

January 7, 2012

The Miller Institute and in particular Dr. Mark Miller and Loren Parkhurst were hired as consultants to help our schools with our first ever E-Rate application. Unlike most consultants, they charged a very reasonable rate based upon time spent on our application not the amount of money we were being funded. They also did such a good job explaining the process and involving me in the application that the next year I was able to complete the application all by myself (however, I did hire them as an independent 3rd party bid reviewer). I was so impressed with how they conducted the e-rate process that I hired them to conduct some leadership & technology professional development for all of our school leadership teams. They again did an excellent job, were very prepared and tailored our training to match the skills and desires of our leadership team.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 2, 2011

more

November 2, 2011

The Miller Institute has been tremendously helpful to us over the past several years as we have applied for e-rate funding. Given the unique nature of our school, the process has been daunting and the folks at the Miller Institute have been diligent, good-natured and extremely patient! Thanks Mark & Eileen!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

they are the consultants we hire to help us jump through the myriad complexities of applying for e-rate funding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know the intricacies of the Miller Institute well enough to provide this type of input

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist as instructor's aide after school.